1888 Major League Baseball

The 1888 season was the 13th year of Major League Baseball, and 8 teams competed that season. The New York Giants won the 1888 NL championship.

1888 Major League Baseball Standings
1888 Major League Baseball League Leaders

American Association
Baltimore Orioles (57-80)
Brooklyn Bridegrooms (88-52)
Cincinnati Red Stockings (80-54)
Cleveland Blues (50-82)
Kansas City Cowboys (43-89)
Louisville Colonels (48-87)
Philadelphia Athletics (81-52)
St. Louis Browns (92-43)

National League
Boston Beaneaters (70-64)
Chicago White Stockings (77-58)
Detroit Wolverines (68-63)
Indianapolis Hoosiers (50-85)
New York Giants (84-47)
Philadelphia Quakers (69-61)
Pittsburg Alleghenys (66-68)
Washington Nationals (48-86)

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.



Recent Updates

Baseball Search