1953 Major League Baseball

The 1953 season was the 78th year of Major League Baseball, and 16 teams competed that season. The New York Yankees won the 1953 AL championship.

1953 Major League Baseball Standings
1953 Major League Baseball League Leaders

American League
Boston Red Sox (84-69)
Chicago White Sox (89-65)
Cleveland Indians (92-62)
Detroit Tigers (60-94)
New York Yankees (99-52)
Philadelphia Athletics (59-95)
St. Louis Browns (54-100)
Washington Senators (76-76)

National League
Brooklyn Dodgers (105-49)
Chicago Cubs (65-89)
Cincinnati Reds (68-86)
Milwaukee Braves (92-62)
New York Giants (70-84)
Philadelphia Phillies (83-71)
Pittsburgh Pirates (50-104)
St. Louis Cardinals (83-71)

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.



Recent Updates

Baseball Search