1954 Major League Baseball

The 1954 season was the 79th year of Major League Baseball, and 16 teams competed that season. The New York Giants won the 1954 NL championship.

1954 Major League Baseball Standings
1954 Major League Baseball League Leaders

American League
Baltimore Orioles (54-100)
Boston Red Sox (69-85)
Chicago White Sox (94-60)
Cleveland Indians (111-43)
Detroit Tigers (68-86)
New York Yankees (103-51)
Philadelphia Athletics (51-103)
Washington Senators (66-88)

National League
Brooklyn Dodgers (92-62)
Chicago Cubs (64-90)
Cincinnati Redlegs (74-80)
Milwaukee Braves (89-65)
New York Giants (97-57)
Philadelphia Phillies (75-79)
Pittsburgh Pirates (53-101)
St. Louis Cardinals (72-82)

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.



Recent Updates

Baseball Search