1957 Major League Baseball

The 1957 season was the 82nd year of Major League Baseball, and 16 teams competed that season. The Milwaukee Braves won the 1957 NL championship.

1957 Major League Baseball Standings
1957 Major League Baseball League Leaders

American League
Baltimore Orioles (76-76)
Boston Red Sox (82-72)
Chicago White Sox (90-64)
Cleveland Indians (76-77)
Detroit Tigers (78-76)
Kansas City Athletics (59-94)
New York Yankees (98-56)
Washington Senators (55-99)

National League
Brooklyn Dodgers (84-70)
Chicago Cubs (62-92)
Cincinnati Redlegs (80-74)
Milwaukee Braves (95-59)
New York Giants (69-85)
Philadelphia Phillies (77-77)
Pittsburgh Pirates (62-92)
St. Louis Cardinals (87-67)

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.



Recent Updates

Baseball Search