1981-82 Los Angeles Lakers Statistics

National Basketball Association (NBA)
Team Record: 57-25
Finishing 1st in the NBA's Pacific Division of the Western Conference
Postseason: 12-2 Won NBA championship
Conference Semifinals - Defeated Phoenix Suns 4-0
Conference Finals - Defeated San Antonio Spurs 4-0
Finals - Defeated Philadelphia 76ers 4-2
Coach: Paul Westhead (7-4)
Coach: Pat Riley (50-21)
Location: Los Angeles, California
Attendance: 605,367, Avg. 14,765 in 41 home dates
1981-82 Los Angeles Lakers Roster
1981-82 Los Angeles Lakers Results

The Los Angeles Lakers of the National Basketball Association ended the 1981-82 season with a record of 57 wins and 25 losses, finishing first in the NBA's Pacific Division of the Western Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 12-2.

The Lakers scored 9,400 points and allowed 9,001. Kareem Abdul-Jabbar scored a team-leading 1,818 points for Los Angeles, while Earvin Johnson and Jamaal Wilkes contributed 18 or more per game, too. Earvin Johnson accounted for 751 rebounds. Earvin Johnson dished out 743 assists for the squad.

On defense, Earvin Johnson added 208 steals, and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar rejected 207 opposing shots.

Paul Westhead and Pat Riley coached the team. The 1981-82 Los Angeles Lakers won the NBA championship.

Click on column headings to sort.

Player Totals:

Player Pos GP GS Min FGA FGM 3PA 3PM FTA FTM Off Def Reb Ast Stl Blk TO PF Pts
Kareem Abdul-JabbarC76762677130175330442312172487659225632072302241818
Jamaal WilkesF-G8282290614177444033624615324039314389241642401734
Earvin JohnsonG-F787729911036556296433329252499751743208342862231447
Norm NixonG8282302412746281232241813813817665213272382641440
Michael CooperG-F761421977413831721711398418526923012061151216907
Bob McAdooC-F41074633015150126904511415932223651109392
Mitch KupchakF-C2626821267153009865641462103312104380371
Mark LandsbergerF-C75111343291442065331642374013210749134321
Kurt RambisF64431131228118101175911623234856607677167295
Eddie JordanG58060820889915443439431316216698222
Mike McGeeG-F39035217280405331341549161833459191
Jim BrewerF-C719966175816119710615826442394637127170
Kevin McKennaG-F360237872820171118112914102204567
Clay JohnsonG706520110063841273371325

Player Averages:

Player Pos GP GS MPG FG% 3P% FT% Off Def Reb Ast Stl Blk TO PF Pts
Kareem Abdul-JabbarC767635.
Jamaal WilkesF-G828235.452.
Earvin JohnsonG-F787738.353.720.776.
Norm NixonG828236.949.325.
Michael CooperG-F761428.951.711.881.
Bob McAdooC-F41018.
Mitch KupchakF-C262631.657.366.
Mark LandsbergerF-C75115.
Kurt RambisF644317.751.
Eddie JordanG58010.542.811.
Mike McGeeG-F3909.
Jim BrewerF-C71913.646.316.736.
Kevin McKennaG-F3606.632.
Clay JohnsonG709.355.

Postseason - Player Totals:

Player Pos GP Min FGA FGM 3PA 3PM FTA FTM Off Def Reb Ast Stl Blk TO PF Pts
Norm NixonG145492531213157431330431142323443286
Kareem Abdul-JabbarC1449322111500875533861195114454145285
Jamaal WilkesF-G14535241121104938403070371634043280
Earvin JohnsonG-F1456215783409377541041581304034450243
Bob McAdooC-F143881791010047322174952210213543234
Michael CooperG-F14383124702134251942616224112947166
Kurt RambisF14279643300261632548611812174782
Mike McGeeG-F41013610003030001112
Clay JohnsonG7389500221231101612
Mark LandsbergerF-C96093009411112220041210
Jim BrewerF-C8576300004711426456
Eddie JordanG36201000000520100

Postseason Player Averages:

Player Pos GP MPG FG% 3P% FT% Off Def Reb Ast Stl Blk TO PF Pts
Norm NixonG1439.247.833.375.
Kareem Abdul-JabbarC1435.
Jamaal WilkesF-G1438.
Earvin JohnsonG-F1440.
Bob McAdooC-F1427.756.468.
Michael CooperG-F1427.456.550.
Kurt RambisF1419.951.661.
Mike McGeeG-F42.546.
Clay JohnsonG75.455.6100.
Mark LandsbergerF-C96.733.344.
Jim BrewerF-C87.
Eddie JordanG32.