1987 Arena Football League

The 1987 season was the Arena Football League's 1st, and 4 teams competed in the league that year. The Denver Dynamite won the 1987 Arena League championship.

1987 Arena Football League Standings
1987 Arena Football League League Leaders

Chicago Bruisers (2-4) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Denver Dynamite (4-2) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Pittsburgh Gladiators (4-2) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Washington Commandos (2-4) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

1987 Award Winners

Russell Hairston - Most Valuable Player
Tim Marcum (Denver) - Coach of the Year
Billy Stone - Ironman of the Year

1987 All-Pros

Chris Brewer First-Team
Dwayne Dixon First-Team
Russell Hairston First-Team
Rich Ingold First-Team
Brent Johnson First-Team
Nick Mike-Mayer First-Team
Gary Mullen First-Team
Jon Roehlk First-Team
Billy Stone First-Team
Craig Walls First-Team
Patrick Cain Second-Team
Dale Castro Second-Team
Walter Holman Second-Team
Kelly Kirchbaum Second-Team
Reggie Smith Second-Team
Mike Stoops Second-Team
Durell Taylor Second-Team
Lenny Taylor Second-Team
Whit Taylor Second-Team
Mike Witteck Second-Team



Football Search

Latest News

Destroyers Announce Two Open Tryouts to be Held at Bo Jackson's Elite Sports in Columbus and Chicago
Posted on Thursday September 19, 2019

COLUMBUS - The Columbus Destroyers, presented by GermainCars.com, announced on Thursday that the team will hold two open tryouts this offseason. The f... - AFL Columbus Destroyers

Albany Empire to Host Open Player Tryouts Saturday, November 2
Posted on Wednesday September 18, 2019

ALBANY, NY - The Albany Empire Arena Football Team announced today that they will host an open player tryout on Saturday, November 2 at Sportsplex at ... - AFL Albany Empire

Albany Empire Names Bob Bulman as New C.O.O.
Posted on Monday September 16, 2019

ALBANY, NY - The Arena Football League (AFL) today announced Bob Bulman as the new Chief Operating Officer (C.O.O.) of the Albany Empire. Bulman will ... - AFL Albany Empire