1988 Arena Football League

The 1988 season was the Arena Football League's 2nd, and 6 teams competed in the league that year. The Detroit Drive won the 1988 championship.

1988 Arena Football League Standings
1988 Arena Football League League Leaders

Chicago Bruisers (10-1-1) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Detroit Drive (9-3) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Los Angeles Cobras (5-6-1) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
New England Steamrollers (3-9) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
New York Knights (2-10) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Pittsburgh Gladiators (6-6) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

1988 Award Winners

Ben Bennett - Most Valuable Player
Perry Moss (Chicago) - Coach of the Year
Dwayne Dixon - Ironman of the Year

1988 All-Pros

Carl Aikens First-Team
Ben Bennett First-Team
Dwayne Dixon First-Team
Jeff Faulkner First-Team
Walter Holman First-Team
Quinton Knight First-Team
Marco Morales First-Team
Gary Mullen First-Team
Durwood Roquemore First-Team
Craig Walls First-Team
Sylvester Bembery Second-Team
Novo Bojovic Second-Team
Vince Courville Second-Team
Jim Hockaday Second-Team
Osia Lewis Second-Team
Nate Miller Second-Team
Kevin Murphy Second-Team
Jon Roehlk Second-Team
Reggie Smith Second-Team
Matt Stevens Second-Team



Recent Updates

Football Search

Latest News

Baltimore Falls 48-41 to Atlantic City in First Road Game
Posted on Saturday May 18, 2019

ATLANTIC CITY, NJ - The Baltimore Brigade (2-2) were defeated, 48-41, by the Atlantic City Blackjacks (2-2) on Saturday night at the Jim Whelan Boardw... - AFL Baltimore Brigade

Guerra Scores Six Touchdowns But Destroyers Fall in Home Opener to Empire, 56-40
Posted on Saturday May 18, 2019

COLUMBUS - The Columbus Destroyers, presented by GermainCars.com, fell to the Albany Empire in front of 7,035 fans at Nationwide Arena, 56-40 on Satur... - AFL Columbus Destroyers

Blackjacks Hang on to Secure a Win over the Brigade 48-41
Posted on Saturday May 18, 2019

ATLANTIC CITY - The Blackjacks got off to a quick start in front of their home crowd on Saturday night. Randy Hippeard found Antwane Grant on the firs... - AFL Atlantic City Blackjacks