1989 Arena Football League

The 1989 season was the Arena Football League's 3rd, and 5 teams competed in the league that year. The Detroit Drive won the 1989 championship.

1989 Arena Football League Standings
1989 Arena Football League League Leaders

Chicago Bruisers (1-3) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Denver Dynamite (3-1) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Detroit Drive (3-1) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Maryland Commandos (0-4) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Pittsburgh Gladiators (3-1) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

1989 Award Winners

George LaFrance - Most Valuable Player
Babe Parilli (Denver) - Coach of the Year
Carl Aikens - Ironman of the Year

1989 All-Pros

Carl Aikens First-Team
Lynn Bradford First-Team
Gary Gussman First-Team
Chuck Harris First-Team
Quinton Knight First-Team
George LaFrance First-Team
Reggie Mathis First-Team
Willie Totten First-Team
Alvin Williams First-Team



Recent Updates

Football Search

Latest News

Baltimore Defeats Philadelphia 45-30
Posted on Sunday May 26, 2019

BALTIMORE, MD - The Baltimore Brigade (3-2) defeated the Philadelphia Soul (2-3) , 45-30, at Royal Farms Arena on Sunday afternoon. Brigade quarterbac... - AFL Baltimore Brigade

Philadelphia Soul Drop Third Straight Game
Posted on Sunday May 26, 2019

BALTIMORE, MD - The Philadelphia Soul (2-3) dropped their third straight game on Sunday afternoon, losing to the Baltimore Brigade (3-2) 45-30 in fron... - AFL Philadelphia Soul

Blackjacks Unable to Stop the Undefeated Empire
Posted on Saturday May 25, 2019

ATLANTIC CITY - The Blackjacks faced off against the undefeated Albany Empire on Saturday night. Randy Hippeard and Blackjacks struck first with Hippe... - AFL Atlantic City Blackjacks