1990 Arena Football League

The 1990 season was the Arena Football League's 4th, and 6 teams competed in the league that year. The Detroit Drive won the 1990 championship.

1990 Arena Football League Standings
1990 Arena Football League League Leaders

Albany Firebirds (3-5) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Dallas Texans (6-2) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Denver Dynamite (4-4) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Detroit Drive (6-2) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Pittsburgh Gladiators (3-5) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Washington Commandos (2-6) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

1990 Award Winners

Art Schlichter - Most Valuable Player
Ernie Stautner (Dallas) - Coach of the Year
Thomas Monroe - Ironman of the Year
Novo Bojovic - Kicker of the Year

1990 All-Pros

Carl Aikens First-Team
Sylvester Bembery First-Team
Novo Bojovic First-Team
Quinton Knight First-Team
Thomas Monroe First-Team
Gary Mullen First-Team
Kevin Murphy First-Team
Durwood Roquemore First-Team
Art Schlichter First-Team
Reggie Smith First-Team
Mitchell Ward First-Team
Chris Armstrong Second-Team
Ben Bennett Second-Team
Keith Browner Second-Team
Julius Dawkins Second-Team
Gary Gussman Second-Team
Chuck Harris Second-Team
Gary Mullen Second-Team
Greg Orton Second-Team
Tate Randle Second-Team
Alvin Rettig Second-Team
Reggie Smith Second-Team
Mitchell Young Second-Team



Recent Updates

Football Search

Latest News

Atlantic City Blackjacks Assigned Former MVP Quarterback
Posted on Friday March 22, 2019

ATLANTIC CITY, NJ - The Atlantic City Blackjacks announce that former Arena Football League MVP quarterback, Randy Hippeard, has been assigned to the ... - AFL Atlantic City Blackjacks

AFL Announces Game Times for 2019 Regular Season Schedule
Posted on Thursday March 21, 2019

COLUMBUS - The Arena Football League announced game times for the league's 2019 regular season schedule today with Columbus making their official retu... - AFL Columbus Destroyers

Arena Football League Announces 2019 Game Times
Posted on Thursday March 21, 2019

ATLANTIC CITY, NJ - The Atlantic City Blackjacks announced today times of each game during the League's 2019 season. The Blackjacks will play 12 regul... - AFL Atlantic City Blackjacks