1991 Arena Football League

The 1991 season was the Arena Football League's 5th, and 8 teams competed in the league that year. The Tampa Bay Storm won the 1991 Arena League championship.

1991 Arena Football League Standings
1991 Arena Football League League Leaders

Albany Firebirds (6-4) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Columbus Thunderbolts (0-10) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Dallas Texans (4-6) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Denver Dynamite (6-4) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Detroit Drive (9-1) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
New Orleans Night (4-6) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Orlando Predators (3-7) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Tampa Bay Storm (8-2) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

1991 Award Winners

George LaFrance - Most Valuable Player
Fran Curci (Tampa Bay) - Coach of the Year
Milton Barney - Ironman of the Year
Rusty Fricke - Kicker of the Year
John Corker - Lineman of the Year

1991 All-Pros

Milton Barney First-Team
Sylvester Bembery First-Team
Lynn Bradford First-Team
Wayne Coffey First-Team
John Corker First-Team
Rusty Fricke First-Team
George LaFrance First-Team
Joe March First-Team
Sam Moore First-Team
Tom Porras First-Team
Tate Randle First-Team
Flint Fleming Second-Team
Fred Gayles Second-Team
Tom Gizzi Second-Team
Marco Morales Second-Team
Merv Mosely Second-Team
Gary Mullen Second-Team
Alvin Rettig Second-Team
Art Schlichter Second-Team
Johnny Sims Second-Team
Herkie Walls Second-Team
Alvin Williams Second-Team



Recent Updates

  • November 17, 2020 - Added information, such as full names and birth dates, for several hundred football players including many CFL players.
Football Search

Latest News