1999 Albany Firebirds Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 11-3
Finishing 1st in the Arena League's East Division of the National Conference
Postseason: 3-0 Won Championship
Coach: Mike Dailey (11-3)
Location: Albany, New York
Attendance: 74,771, Avg. 10,682 in 7 home dates
1999 Albany Firebirds Roster
1999 Albany Firebirds Results

The Albany Firebirds of the Arena Football League ended the 1999 season with a record of 11 wins and 3 losses, finishing first in the Arena League's East Division of the National Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 3-0.

On offense, the Firebirds paced the league with 822 points. Meanwhile, the defensive unit surrendered 674 points. Mike Pawlawski directed the offense, passing for 3,864 yards. Eddie Brown paced all receivers, snagging 138 passes for 1,858 yards.

Tim Brown ran for a team-best 145 yards, and Leroy Thompson also contributed to the rushing attack.

Chris Lawson picked off 3 errant tosses from the opposition. Joe Jacobs sacked opposing passers 6 times.

Mike Dailey coached the team. The 1999 Albany Firebirds won the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Mike Pawlawski44229466.538648.77917.971.645126.9
Jeff Loots422661.93508.3716.712.438118.1
Van Johnson11100.04242.01100.000.042158.3


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Tim Brown471453.1 6
Leroy Thompson251245.0 2
Jamie McGourty5387.6 1
Mike Pawlawski7314.4 2
Mike Waldron5214.2 2
Eddie Brown5102.0 3
Jay Jones177.0 0
Jeff Loots252.5 1
Van Johnson221.0 1
Greg Hopkins1-4-4.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Eddie Brown138185813.5 45
Greg Hopkins6689213.5 18
Van Johnson5270913.6 13
Jay Jones3241012.8 6
Carl Sacco1216113.4 1
Na'il Benjamin6589.7 1
Leroy Thompson5448.8 1
Tim Brown5428.4 1
Jamie McGourty13838.0 1
Mark Valvo11919.0 0
Chris Snyder11212.0 0
Cornelius White188.0 0
Jon Krick155.0 0


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Don Silvestri11110291.916637.5120

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Van Johnson3876720.2 1
Jay Jones3161619.9 1
Na'il Benjamin712918.4 0
Eddie Brown1112211.1 1
Joe Jacobs11616.0 0
Cornelius White11414.0 0
Greg Hopkins3124.0 1
Sean Tremblay111.0 0
John Summerday100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Chris Lawson3206.7 0
Greg Hopkins25025.0 2
Derek Stingley23718.5 1
Van Johnson11616.0 0
Evan Hlavacek11010.0 0
Carl Sacco199.0 0
Montrell Williams100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg.
Joe Jacobs6.00.0
Jon Krick5.00.0
John Sikora2.00.0
John Summerday1.00.0

Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Derek Stingley79643027000
Chris Lawson67.5523112100
Carl Sacco40.524334120
Greg Hopkins33.524197320
Van Johnson24.52096000
Tim Brown191660000
Evan Hlavacek171463210
Jon Krick15.51354000
Tommy Johnson15.51352000
Joe Jacobs161285130
Jay Jones14.51258000
Leroy Thompson13980000
Chris Snyder10760200
Na'il Benjamin7.5710000
Montrell Williams10.5693000
Kyle Moore-Brown7.5630101
Don Silvestri6.5610000
Johnnie Hicks6441000
Jamie McGourty5261000
John Sikora3.5232020
Sean Tremblay3.5230000
Cedric White2.5210000
Eddie Brown2200000
Mike Waldron1.5110000
Mike Pawlawski1100000
Mark Valvo2041000
John Summerday1020000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Eddie Brown34510000294
Greg Hopkins01812000126
Don Silvestri061020120
Van Johnson1131000090
Tim Brown61000042
Jay Jones061000042
Leroy Thompson21000018
Mike Pawlawski2000012
Jamie McGourty11000012
Mike Waldron2000012
Carl Sacco100006
Na'il Benjamin1000006
Derek Stingley10006
Jeff Loots10006