1999 Arena Football League

The 1999 season was the Arena Football League's 13th, and 15 teams competed in the league that year. The Albany Firebirds won the 1999 championship.

1999 Arena Football League Standings
1999 Arena Football League League Leaders

Albany Firebirds (11-3) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Arizona Rattlers (10-4) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Buffalo Destroyers (1-13) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Florida Bobcats (3-11) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Grand Rapids Rampage (8-6) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Houston ThunderBears (4-10) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Iowa Barnstormers (11-3) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Milwaukee Mustangs (7-7) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Nashville Kats (8-6) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
New England Sea Wolves (5-9) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
New Jersey Red Dogs (6-8) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Orlando Predators (7-7) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Portland Forest Dragons (7-7) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
San Jose SaberCats (6-8) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Tampa Bay Storm (11-3) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

1999 Award Winners

Kevin Swayne - Player of the Year
Steve Papin - Player of the Year
Mike Dailey (Albany) - Coach of the Year
Eddie Brown - Offensive Player of the Year
James Baron - Defensive Player of the Year
Hunkie Cooper - Ironman of the Year
Charles Wilson - Rookie of the Year
Mike Black - Kicker of the Year
Robert Stewart - Lineman of the Year
Arizona Rattlers ( ) - Commissioner's Award
ESPN ( ) - Founders Award
Latish Kinsler - Hero Award
James Guidry - Most Inspirational
Gene Nudo (Arizona) - Executive of the Year
Ed Manning ( ) - Most Dedicated Official
Buffalo ( ) - Support Staff of the Year

1999 All-Pros

James Baron First-Team
Mike Black First-Team
Andre Bowden First-Team
Eddie Brown First-Team
Gary Compton First-Team
Cecil Doggette First-Team
Darryl Hammond First-Team
Joe Jacobs First-Team
Carlos James First-Team
Mike Pawlawski First-Team
Robert Stewart First-Team
Derek Stingley First-Team
Daron Alcorn Second-Team
Hunkie Cooper Second-Team
Melvin Cunningham Second-Team
Randy Gatewood Second-Team
Jon Krick Second-Team
Craig Kusick Second-Team
Rich McKenzie Second-Team
Bob McMillen Second-Team
Steve Papin Second-Team
Mark Ricks Second-Team
Shea Showers Second-Team
Willie Wyatt Second-Team



Recent Updates

Football Search

Latest News

Albany Empire Add Former AFL Kicker of the Year
Posted on Saturday March 16, 2019

ALBANY, NY - The Albany Empire announce that former AFL Kicker of the Year, Adrian Trevino, has been assigned to the team. Per League and team rules, ... - AFL Albany Empire

Albany Empire Add Two AFL Veterans to 2019 Roster
Posted on Friday March 15, 2019

ALBANY, NY - The Albany Empire announce that two players have been assigned to the team roster on the ninth day of free agency. Both players assigned ... - AFL Albany Empire

Albany Empire Assigned Three on the Eighth Day of Free Agency
Posted on Thursday March 14, 2019

ALBANY, NY - The Albany Empire announce that three players have been assigned to the team roster on the eighth day of free agency. Per League and team... - AFL Albany Empire