1998 Arena Football League

The 1998 season was the Arena Football League's 12th, and 14 teams competed in the league that year. The Orlando Predators won the 1998 championship.

1998 Arena Football League Standings
1998 Arena Football League League Leaders

Albany Firebirds (10-4) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Arizona Rattlers (10-4) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Florida Bobcats (3-11) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Grand Rapids Rampage (3-11) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Houston ThunderBears (8-6) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Iowa Barnstormers (5-9) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Milwaukee Mustangs (7-7) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Nashville Kats (9-5) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
New Jersey Red Dogs (8-6) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
New York CityHawks (3-11) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Orlando Predators (9-5) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Portland Forest Dragons (4-10) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
San Jose SaberCats (7-7) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Tampa Bay Storm (12-2) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

1998 Award Winners

Steve Papin - Player of the Year
Tim Marcum (Tampa Bay) - Coach of the Year
Calvin Schexnayder - Offensive Player of the Year
Johnnie Harris - Defensive Player of the Year
Chad Dukes - Ironman of the Year
Oronde Gadsden - Rookie of the Year
Kenny Stucker - Kicker of the Year
James Baron - Lineman of the Year
Orlando Predators, Arizona Rattlers ( ) - Commissioner's Award
Billy McGehee (Nashville) - Founder's Award
Dan DeVos (Grand Rapids) - Executive of the Year
Arizona Rattlers ( ) - Support Staff of the Year
Jack Moser ( ) - Trainer Excellence Award

1998 All-Pros

Alvin Ashley First-Team
James Baron First-Team
Rodney Blackshear First-Team
Sherdrick Bonner First-Team
Chad Dukes First-Team
Cory Fleming First-Team
Johnnie Harris First-Team
Joe Jacobs First-Team
Corey Johnson First-Team
Calvin Schexnayder First-Team
Kenny Stucker First-Team
Willie Wyatt First-Team
Ernest Allen Second-Team
Chris Barber Second-Team
Les Barley Second-Team
Eddie Brown Second-Team
Brian Greene Second-Team
Sam Hernandez Second-Team
Greg Hopkins Second-Team
Carlos James Second-Team
Tommy Jones Second-Team
Robert Stewart Second-Team
Steve Videtich Second-Team
Peter Tom Willis Second-Team



Recent Updates

Football Search

Latest News

Baltimore Falls 48-41 to Atlantic City in First Road Game
Posted on Saturday May 18, 2019

ATLANTIC CITY, NJ - The Baltimore Brigade (2-2) were defeated, 48-41, by the Atlantic City Blackjacks (2-2) on Saturday night at the Jim Whelan Boardw... - AFL Baltimore Brigade

Guerra Scores Six Touchdowns But Destroyers Fall in Home Opener to Empire, 56-40
Posted on Saturday May 18, 2019

COLUMBUS - The Columbus Destroyers, presented by GermainCars.com, fell to the Albany Empire in front of 7,035 fans at Nationwide Arena, 56-40 on Satur... - AFL Columbus Destroyers

Blackjacks Hang on to Secure a Win over the Brigade 48-41
Posted on Saturday May 18, 2019

ATLANTIC CITY - The Blackjacks got off to a quick start in front of their home crowd on Saturday night. Randy Hippeard found Antwane Grant on the firs... - AFL Atlantic City Blackjacks