1998 Arizona Rattlers Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 10-4
Finishing 1st in the Arena League's West Division of the American Conference
Postseason: 1-1 Lost Semifinal
Coach: Danny White (10-4)
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Attendance: 110,498, Avg. 15,785 in 7 home dates
1998 Arizona Rattlers Roster
1998 Arizona Rattlers Results

The Arizona Rattlers of the Arena Football League ended the 1998 season with a record of 10 wins and 4 losses, finishing first in the Arena League's West Division of the American Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-1.

The Rattlers lit up the scoreboard for 786 points, while the defense allowed 650. Sherdrick Bonner triggered the aerial attack, passing for 3,571 yards. Calvin Schexnayder snagged 136 passes for 1,982 yards.

Brian Easter ran for a team-best 81 yards for Arizona, while Bo Kelly and Terry Samuels additionally contributed to the rushing attack.

Hunkie Cooper intercepted 3 errant tosses from the opposition. Darrin Kenney and Flint Fleming each topped the defensive unit with 2 sacks.

Danny White coached the team. The 1998 Arizona Rattlers lost in the Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Sherdrick Bonner45129565.435717.97015.581.847121.8
Donnie Davis312477.434711.2619.413.245139.4


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Brian Easter23813.5 6
Bo Kelly21683.2 2
Terry Samuels25612.4 3
Bob McMillen12403.3 0
Tony Henderson5275.4 0
Rodrick Hobbs8222.8 2
Donnie Davis3217.0 1
Flint Fleming8192.4 1
Sherdrick Bonner11121.1 5
Hunkie Cooper231.5 1
Daryl Rogers231.5 0
Jason Pohopek930.3 0
Marvin Bagley4-3-0.8 1


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Calvin Schexnayder136198214.6 44
Hunkie Cooper373058.2 5
Marvin Bagley3435110.3 5
Herb Duncan2930910.7 5
Randy Gatewood2835712.8 8
Junior Green8718.9 0
Shawn Parnell612120.2 2
Brian Easter66010.0 1
Bo Kelly6579.5 1
Tony Henderson55811.6 0
Cedric Tillman55410.8 0
Kevin Knox45112.8 1
Daryl Rogers4389.5 1
Flint Fleming33712.3 3
Terry Samuels33411.3 0
Rodrick Hobbs284.0 0
Carlos Brooks11111.0 0
Tom Gibson188.0 0
Bryan Hooks144.0 0
Mark Tucker133.0 0


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Kyle Pooler817187.716850.095
Michael Geary171588.2400.015

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Hunkie Cooper4989918.3 3
Calvin Schexnayder2752919.6 1
Marvin Bagley711917.0 0
Cedric Walker044 1
Donnie Davis11212.0 0
Shawn Parnell100.0 0
Tony Henderson100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Hunkie Cooper33612.0 0
Cecil Doggette24120.5 0
Shawn Parnell22613.0 0
Cedric Walker210.5 0
Marvin Bagley12727.0 1
Muhammad Oliver11919.0 1
Herb Duncan166.0 0
Randy Gatewood111.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg.
Darrin Kenney2.00.0
Flint Fleming2.00.0
Jayme Washel1.00.0
Bryan Hooks1.00.0
Bob McMillen1.00.0
Oscar Sturgis1.00.0
Tony Henderson1.00.0

Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Cecil Doggette50402019200
Cedric Walker30.524131100
Muhammad Oliver26.52457000
Shawn Parnell20.51859110
Randy Gatewood201760200
Carlos Brooks161521010
Herb Duncan141242000
Darrin Kenney12.51134220
Marvin Bagley15.510112100
Tim Watson10923000
Hunkie Cooper15.58150000
Tony Henderson10.5857001
Flint Fleming9820000
Kyle Pooler7.5710000
Brian Easter8642100
Bob McMillen6.5612000
Daryl Rogers6.5530000
Ralph Jarvis6440000
Joe Burch5.5430010
Tom Gibson4.5412110
Bryan Hooks5340210
Junior Green5340000
Bo Kelly4.5333001
Terry Samuels3.5311110
Kevin Knox3300000
Jayme Washel3301010
Matt Eller3.5230000
Mark Tucker2.5211000
Rusty James2201110
Calvin Schexnayder2200000
Oscar Sturgis2.5133010
Jason Pohopek1100100
Michael Geary1100000
Rodrick Hobbs0.5010100
Sherdrick Bonner000100
Cedric Tillman001000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Calvin Schexnayder4410000270
Kyle Pooler0871095
Hunkie Cooper153000054
Randy Gatewood8000048
Brian Easter61000042
Marvin Bagley150100042
Sherdrick Bonner5000030
Herb Duncan5000030
Flint Fleming13000024
Bo Kelly21000018
Terry Samuels30000018
Michael Geary0015015
Shawn Parnell20000012
Rodrick Hobbs20000012
Muhammad Oliver10006
Kevin Knox100006
Daryl Rogers0100006
Donnie Davis100006
Cedric Walker100006


Recent Updates

  • January 14, 2022 - Corrected an issue affecting 2021 NFL kicking and punting statistics
  • January 10, 2022 - Added 1920 APFA through 1929 NFL game results
Football Search