2016 Arizona Rattlers Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 13-3
Finishing 1st in the Arena League's National Conference
Postseason: 2-1 Lost Championship
Coach: Kevin Guy (13-3)
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Attendance: 100,694, Avg. 12,587 in 8 home dates
2016 Arizona Rattlers Roster
2016 Arizona Rattlers Results

The Arizona Rattlers of the Arena Football League ended the 2016 season with a record of 13 wins and 3 losses, finishing first in the Arena League's National Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 2-1.

On offense, the Rattlers earned 1,068 points, tops in the circuit. Meanwhile, the defensive unit yielded 766 points. Nick Davila directed the offense, passing for 4,198 yards. Rod Windsor snagged 145 passes for 1,667 yards. Maurice Purify contributed to the receiving game also.

Mykel Benson ran for a team-best 199 yards.

Arkeith Brown intercepted 6 errant tosses from the opposition. Damien Borel sacked quarterbacks 6.5 times, helping propel the defense to an overall total of 28 sacks.

Kevin Guy coached the team. The 2016 Arizona Rattlers lost in the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Nick Davila50735369.641988.311021.7112.2125.1
Shane Boyd271348.11575.8414.800.0106.0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Mykel Benson751992.7 20
Rod Windsor10707.0 2
Chase Deadder5214.2 0
Kerry Reed2147.0 0
Maurice Purify166.0 0
Shane Boyd242.0 1
Anthony Amos242.0 0
Mike Washington111.0 0
Nick Davila1410.1 1


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Rod Windsor145166711.5 48
Maurice Purify84101712.1 30
Chase Deadder5772412.7 18
Anthony Amos3243213.5 5
Mykel Benson251947.8 7
Joe Matthews1018018.0 3
Kerry Reed6427.0 1
Michael Simons56012.0 2
Dionte Savage12222.0 0
Mike Washington11717.0 0


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Alex Zendejas12010083.300100
Kenny Spencer242083.30020

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Anthony Amos69120617.5 4
Arkeith Brown915617.3 0
Joe Matthews34715.7 0
Mike Washington33511.7 0
Maurice Purify4143.5 1


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Arkeith Brown68313.8 2
Jeremy Kellem46616.5 1
Allen Chapman34816.0 1
Kerry Reed25326.5 2
KJ Morton11919.0 1
Chase Deadder11010.0 1
Al Phillips100.0 0
Dan Buckner100.0 0


Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Arkeith Brown49.543132600
Jeremy Kellem474381010
KJ Morton4643615130
Al Phillips342910700
Allen Chapman322881200
Tyre Glasper24.51617422
Chase Deadder23206000
Damien Borel21.51878210
Markus Smith19.51411100
Marquis Floyd18.5157010
Dimetrio Tyson141245110
Dan Buckner14108020
Anthony Amos13.5115020
Kerry Reed121122110
Maurice Purify12104000
Keiron Jones1296400
Luis Vasquez111022010
Chris McCallister8.5730010
Rodney Fritz6.5610020
Cliff Dukes4.5412210
Leon Mackey440010
Joe Matthews3.523000
Alex Zendejas330000
Rod Windsor330000
Jimmy Legree322000
Kenny Spencer2.521200
Chris McAllister1.511000
Anttaj Hawthorne1.511100
Michael Simons110000
Mykel Benson110000
Nick Davila110000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Rod Windsor2480000300
Maurice Purify03010000186
Mykel Benson2070000162
Chase Deadder0181000114
Alex Zendejas001000100
Anthony Amos054000054
Kenny Spencer0020020
Kerry Reed01200018
Joe Matthews30000018
Arkeith Brown0200012
Michael Simons2000012
Allen Chapman10006
KJ Morton10006
Jeremy Kellem10006
Shane Boyd10006
Nick Davila100006


Recent Updates

  • March 1, 2024 - Updated USFL (2022-23) game results and award winners
  • March 1, 2024 - Updated NFL draft information, game results and award winners
  • March 1, 2024 - Updated CFL game results and award winners
Football Search