2016 Arena Football League

The 2016 season was the Arena Football League's 29th, and 8 teams competed in the league that year. The Philadelphia Soul won the 2016 championship.

2016 Arena Football League Standings
2016 Arena Football League League Leaders

Arizona Rattlers (13-3) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Cleveland Gladiators (7-9) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Jacksonville Sharks (7-9) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Los Angeles KISS (7-9) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Orlando Predators (12-4) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Philadelphia Soul (13-3) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Portland Steel (3-13) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Tampa Bay Storm (2-14) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

2016 Award Winners

Nick Davila - Most Valuable Player
Clint Dolezel (Philadelphia) - Coach of the Year
Kevin Guy (Arizona) - Coach of the Year
Joe Hills - Offensive Player of the Year
Tracy Belton - Defensive Player of the Year
Brandon Thompkins - Playmaker of the Year
Marvin Ross - Rookie of the Year
Tracy Belton - Defensive Back of the Year
Jake Metz - Defensive Lineman of the Year
Tommy Frevert - Kicker of the Year
Jordan Mudge - Offensive Lineman of the Year
Joe Hills - Wide Receiver of the Year
Collin Taylor - Al Lucas Hero-Jason Foundation Award
Donovan Morgan - Commissioner's Award
Phil Bogle (Philadelphia) - Assistant Coach of the Year
Todd Conner (Arizona) - Equipment Manager of the Year
Chris Presson (Arizona) - Executive of the Year
Tampa Bay Storm () - Front Office/Support Staff of the Year
Tom McCabe () - Official of the Year
Cleveland Gladiators () - Sports Medicine Staff of the Year

2016 All-Pros

Tracy Belton First-Team
Mykel Benson First-Team
Damien Borel First-Team
Randy Colling First-Team
Nick Davila First-Team
Tommy Frevert First-Team
Tyre Glasper First-Team
Joe Goosby First-Team
Joe Hills First-Team
Cornelius Lewis First-Team
Joe Madsen First-Team
Jake Metz First-Team
Jordan Mudge First-Team
Greg Reid First-Team
Adam Smith First-Team
Varmah Sonie First-Team
Brandon Thompkins First-Team
Brandon Thompkins First-Team
Rod Windsor First-Team
Larry Beavers Second-Team
DJ Brandel Second-Team
Darryl Cato-Bishop Second-Team
Dwayne Hollis Second-Team
Dexter Jackson Second-Team
Ted Jennings Second-Team
Mark Lewis Second-Team
Terence Moore Second-Team
Donovan Morgan Second-Team
Fred Obi Second-Team
Dan Raudabaugh Second-Team
Jeramie Richardson Second-Team
Marvin Ross Second-Team
Collin Taylor Second-Team
Neal Tivis Second-Team
TT Toliver Second-Team
Wayne Tribue Second-Team
Dimetrio Tyson Second-Team



Recent Updates

Football Search

Latest News

Blackjacks Unable to Stop the Undefeated Empire
Posted on Saturday May 25, 2019

ATLANTIC CITY - The Blackjacks faced off against the undefeated Albany Empire on Saturday night. Randy Hippeard and Blackjacks struck first with Hippe... - AFL Atlantic City Blackjacks

Empire Caps off Road Trip with a Victory
Posted on Saturday May 25, 2019

The Albany Empire (5-0) defeated the Atlantic City Blackjacks (2-3), 54-35, in front of 4,386 fans at the Jim Whelan Boardwalk Hall on Saturday night ... - AFL Albany Empire

Destroyers Fall to Valor on Final Play of the Game, 29-27
Posted on Saturday May 25, 2019

COLUMBUS - The Columbus Destroyers, presented by GermainCars.com, fell to the Washington Valor in front of 6,122 fans at Nationwide Arena, 29-27 on Sa... - AFL Columbus Destroyers