2005 Chicago Rush Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 9-7
Finishing 2nd in the Arena League's Central Division of the American Conference
Postseason: 1-1 Lost Conference Final
Coach: Mike Hohensee (9-7)
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Attendance: 115,667, Avg. 14,458 in 8 home dates
2005 Chicago Rush Roster
2005 Chicago Rush Results

The Chicago Rush of the Arena Football League ended the 2005 season with a record of 9 wins and 7 losses, finishing second in the Arena League's Central Division of the American Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-1.

The Rush netted 788 points, and the defensive squad surrendered 764. Ray Philyaw led the charge, throwing for 3,669 yards. Etu Molden caught 98 balls for 1,065 yards. Henry Douglas contributed to the receiving game, too.

Bob McMillen rushed for a team-leading 178 yards for Chicago.

Etu Molden picked off 3 opponent throws. John Moyer sacked quarterbacks 7 times.

Mike Hohensee coached the team. The 2005 Chicago Rush lost in the Conference Final.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Ray Philyaw48032467.536697.66714.0132.745118.5
Todd Hammel765572.47549.91519.733.940126.9


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Bob McMillen601783.0 9
Jamie McGourty27632.3 3
Charlie Cook7395.6 2
Etu Molden9192.1 4
Ray Philyaw20140.7 3
Russell Shaw2105.0 0
Jeremy McDaniel199.0 0
Henry Douglas231.5 0
CJ Johnson122.0 1
Todd Hammel320.7 1
DeJuan Alfonzo111.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Etu Molden98106510.9 25
Henry Douglas86101211.8 17
Jeremy McDaniel5160111.8 13
Russell Shaw4145411.1 2
CJ Johnson2639015.0 9
Charles Pauley2129814.2 2
DeJuan Alfonzo201979.8 5
Bob McMillen141269.0 2
John Moyer8384.8 6
Jamie McGourty5397.8 0
Charlie Cook23517.5 1
D.J. Bleisath2189.0 0
Carlos Wright199.0 0


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Keith Gispert1049187.5181161.1124

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Henry Douglas64116418.2 3
CJ Johnson1728516.8 0
Etu Molden912513.9 1
Russell Shaw56112.2 0
Jeremy McDaniel34816.0 0
Carlos Wright11313.0 0
Jeroid Johnson4123.0 0
Charles Pauley177.0 0
Charlie Cook144.0 0
Tony Lukins133.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Etu Molden3196.3 0
Todd Howard2105.0 0
Russell Shaw263.0 0
Jeroid Johnson11717.0 0
DeJuan Alfonzo100.0 0
Charles Pauley100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg.
John Moyer7.00.0
D.J. Bleisath1.00.0
Frank Moore1.00.0
Johnny Thomas1.00.0
Scott Pospisil1.00.0

Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Jeroid Johnson73592812410
Tony Lukins5145128100
Russell Shaw50.544139100
DeJuan Alfonzo4935283030
Todd Howard30.524137110
John Moyer28.523113333
Etu Molden2819180110
Bob McMillen2015107010
D.J. Bleisath2114141000
Greg Williams14.51251000
Charles Pauley141164010
Jamie McGourty12.5970100
Charlie Cook11.5950000
John Sikora11.5870000
Jeremy McDaniel10761000
Keith Gispert6.5610000
Frank Moore7.5550000
Scott Pospisil7.5471010
Johnny Thomas5421000
Gladston Taylor4.5330000
Henry Douglas2.5210000
Colin Greczek1.5110000
Chad Pegues1.5110000
Ray Philyaw1100000
Carlos Wright1100000
Jon McCall1021000
Travis McDonald0.5010000
CJ Johnson001000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Etu Molden42510000180
Keith Gispert011910124
Henry Douglas01730000120
Jeremy McDaniel0130000078
Bob McMillen92000066
CJ Johnson190000060
John Moyer6000036
DeJuan Alfonzo05000030
Ray Philyaw3000018
Charlie Cook210000018
Jamie McGourty30000018
Charles Pauley20000012
Russell Shaw020000012
Todd Hammel10006


Recent Updates

  • January 14, 2022 - Corrected an issue affecting 2021 NFL kicking and punting statistics
  • January 10, 2022 - Added 1920 APFA through 1929 NFL game results
Football Search