2006 Chicago Rush Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 7-9
Finishing 3rd in the Arena League's Central Division of the American Conference
Postseason: 4-0 Won Championship
Coach: Mike Hohensee (7-9)
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Attendance: 115,482, Avg. 14,435 in 8 home dates
2006 Chicago Rush Roster
2006 Chicago Rush Results

The Chicago Rush of the Arena Football League ended the 2006 season with a record of 7 wins and 9 losses, finishing third in the Arena League's Central Division of the American Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 4-0.

The Rush chalked up 825 points, but the defensive unit surrendered 834. Matt D'Orazio led the charge, throwing for 3,552 yards. Etu Molden caught 67 balls, while CJ Johnson added 743 receiving yards, while Bobby Sippio and Cornelius White provided receiving help, too.

Matt D'Orazio rushed for a team-leading 200 yards for Chicago.

Jeremy Unertl intercepted 8 opponent throws. Khreem Smith sacked quarterbacks 8 times, part of an overall team total of 25 sacks.

Mike Hohensee coached the team. The 2006 Chicago Rush won the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Matt D'Orazio43430570.335528.26314.551.245129.5
Michael Bishop915560.46236.81011.033.332103.9
Asad Abdul-Khaliq15746.71157.7213.300.038112.5
CJ Johnson44100.0123.04100.000.05118.8
Woodrow Dantzler100.


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Matt D'Orazio562003.6 10
Bob McMillen37892.4 6
Charlie Cook12665.5 3
Michael Bishop11433.9 1
D.J. Bleisath4102.5 0
Cornelius White166.0 0
Etu Molden263.0 0
CJ Johnson661.0 0
Bobby Sippio231.5 0
Woodrow Dantzler100.0 0
DeJuan Alfonzo1-7-7.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Etu Molden6769410.4 10
CJ Johnson6674311.3 8
Cornelius White4457213.0 9
Bobby Sippio3865417.2 17
Dennison Robinson353088.8 5
Woodrow Dantzler2633312.8 5
Russell Shaw2627710.7 5
DeJuan Alfonzo2021911.0 5
Buchie Ibeh1620512.8 6
Henry Douglas1111310.3 2
Bob McMillen7365.1 0
Charlie Cook5418.2 2
John Moyer44711.8 3
D.J. Bleisath2189.0 0
John Sikora2157.5 2
Curtis Eason11616.0 0
Carlos Wright11111.0 0


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Dan Frantz585391.417952.980
Keith Gispert272488.913646.242
Steve Azar5360.0100.03
Todd Howard100.0000

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Carlos Wright59132522.5 3
Henry Douglas1220917.4 0
CJ Johnson519939.8 3
Russell Shaw810312.9 0
Bobby Sippio67212.0 0
Jeremy Unertl34214.0 1
DeJuan Alfonzo6396.5 2
Dennison Robinson6254.2 0
Etu Molden12020.0 0
Todd Howard100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Jeremy Unertl810813.5 1
Dennison Robinson5387.6 0
Russell Shaw252.5 0
Marvin Taylor111.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg.
Khreem Smith8.00.0
Curtis Eason4.00.0
D.J. Bleisath4.00.0
John Moyer2.00.0
Joe Peters2.00.0
Bob McMillen2.00.0
Charlie Cook1.00.0
John Sikora1.00.0
Nick Myers1.00.0

Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Dennison Robinson72.562218020
Jeremy Unertl69.5601912110
Russell Shaw433985200
DeJuan Alfonzo49.536272210
Joe Peters28.52571000
Carlos Wright27.522111001
Cornelius White252182110
Marvin Taylor22.52131100
Khreem Smith22.51892051
Etu Molden21.516111010
D.J. Bleisath21.514152120
Tony Lukins14.51335000
Todd Howard13.51310000
Curtis Eason16.511112110
Bob McMillen149101000
John Moyer10.5771101
John Sikora10762000
Buchie Ibeh4400000
Charlie Cook83103310
Woodrow Dantzler5.5350000
Nick Myers4.5330000
Dan Frantz3.5310000
Asad Abdul-Khaliq3300000
CJ Johnson3300000
Matt D'Orazio3300000
Tango McCauley2.5211000
Frank Moore2120000
Michael Bishop0.5010000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Bobby Sippio0170000102
Dan Frantz0953080
CJ Johnson083000066
Matt D'Orazio10000060
Etu Molden0100000060
Cornelius White09000054
Keith Gispert624042
DeJuan Alfonzo052000042
Buchie Ibeh6000036
Bob McMillen60000036
Russell Shaw50000030
Dennison Robinson50000030
Charlie Cook32000030
Woodrow Dantzler05000030
John Moyer3000018
Carlos Wright03000018
Henry Douglas2000012
John Sikora2000012
Jeremy Unertl1100012
Michael Bishop100006
Steve Azar0303