2006 Dallas Desperados Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 13-3
Finishing 1st in the Arena League's East Division of the National Conference
Postseason: 1-1 Lost Conference Championship
Coach: Will McClay (13-3)
Location: Dallas, Texas
Attendance: 99,228, Avg. 12,404 in 8 home dates
2006 Dallas Desperados Roster
2006 Dallas Desperados Results

The Dallas Desperados of the Arena Football League ended the 2006 season with a record of 13 wins and 3 losses, finishing first in the Arena League's East Division of the National Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-1.

Offensively, the Desperados topped the circuit with 929 points. Defensively, Dallas allowed 710 points, lowest in the league. Clint Dolezel triggered the aerial attack, passing for 4,685 yards. Terrill Shaw snagged 111 receptions for 1,498 yards. Dialleo Burks and Will Pettis contributed to the receiving game as well.

Josh White carried the ball for a team-high 134 yards.

Jermaine Jones intercepted 8 opponent throws. Colston Weatherington dropped opposing passers 8 times, helping propel the defense to an overall total of 19 sacks.

Will McClay coached the team. The 2006 Dallas Desperados lost in the Conference Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Clint Dolezel57337565.446858.210518.3111.945122.3
Chris Greisen151173.31429.5320.000.026142.2


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Josh White371343.6 3
Duke Pettijohn37842.3 2
Clint Dolezel22211.0 3
Dialleo Burks7202.9 2
Terrill Shaw362.0 2
Chris Greisen341.3 0
Merrill Robertson210.5 0
Jason Shelley210.5 0
Andrew Layton400.0 2


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Terrill Shaw111149813.5 37
Will Pettis93125613.5 26
Dialleo Burks92113012.3 29
Andrew Layton181558.6 2
Bobby Perry1717410.2 3
Jason Shelley1415911.4 2
Colston Weatherington141117.9 3
Duke Pettijohn812115.1 2
Rickie Simpkins89111.4 1
Troy Mason610517.5 1
Josh White2168.0 0
Evan Cardwell11111.0 1
Merrill Robertson144.0 1
Norris McCleary1-4-4.0 0


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Carlos Martinez13011790.014857.1141

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Will Pettis67115317.2 0
Troy Mason1124522.3 1
Dialleo Burks6427.0 1
Andrew Layton3113.7 0
Hamin Milligan166.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Jermaine Jones88410.5 1
Will Pettis6599.8 0
Dialleo Burks4246.0 0
Bobby Perry3248.0 0
Hamin Milligan14848.0 0
Andrew Layton13232.0 1
Jacoby Shepherd100.0 0


Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Jermaine Jones99.598315210
Hamin Milligan605846100
Bobby Perry494668110
Will Pettis403767010
Duke Pettijohn393746230
Josh White221960321
Andrew Layton211783400
Dialleo Burks191661110
Jason Shelley14.51330000
Colston Weatherington13.51232131
Rickie Simpkins121120000
James Cannida11.51111210
Jacoby Shepherd11.51110010
Tony Scott9901000
Carlos Martinez9.5830000
Roc Haith9821100
Devin Wyman9746110
Merrill Robertson4401000
Terrance Dotsy3.5312000
Terrill Shaw3300000
Daleroy Stewart2.5210000
Chris Greisen2200000
Evan Cardwell2120000
Jason Ferguson1.5110010
Troy Mason1100000
Anthony Foli1100000
Clint Dolezel1100000
Jeff Chase1100000
Chris Brown1100000
Rob Johnson0.5010000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Terrill Shaw2370000234
Dialleo Burks22910000192
Will Pettis2600000156
Carlos Martinez081170141
Andrew Layton220100030
Duke Pettijohn22000024
Clint Dolezel3000018
Colston Weatherington3000018
Josh White30000018
Bobby Perry3000018
Jason Shelley02000012
Troy Mason11000012
Jermaine Jones10006
Rickie Simpkins100006
Merrill Robertson0100006
Evan Cardwell100006


Recent Updates

  • March 1, 2024 - Updated USFL (2022-23) game results and award winners
  • March 1, 2024 - Updated NFL draft information, game results and award winners
  • March 1, 2024 - Updated CFL game results and award winners
Football Search