2008 Dallas Desperados Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 12-4
Finishing 2nd in the Arena League's East Division of the National Conference
Postseason: 0-1 Lost Wild Card
Coach: Will McClay (12-4)
Location: Dallas, Texas
Attendance: 97,230, Avg. 12,154 in 8 home dates
2008 Dallas Desperados Roster
2008 Dallas Desperados Results

The Dallas Desperados of the Arena Football League ended the 2008 season with a record of 12 wins and 4 losses, finishing second in the Arena League's East Division of the National Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 0-1.

Dallas scored 861 points, while the rigid defensive squad conceded 798. Clint Dolezel threw for 3,046 yards. Marcus Nash led the receiving corps, snagging 109 receptions for 1,318 yards. Will Pettis and Anthony Armstrong were targeted regularly, too.

Josh White carried the ball for a team-high 265 yards for the Desperados.

Bobby Perry picked off 6 opponent throws. Colston Weatherington topped the defensive unit with 11 quarterback sacks, leading the way for a team which created 22 sacks.

Will McClay coached the team. The 2008 Dallas Desperados lost in the Wild Card.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Clint Dolezel38825766.230467.96617.0102.6118.8
Chris Sanders1719957.911967.02011.731.8111.1
Will Pettis22100.063.02100.000.0118.8


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Josh White882653.0 8
Chris Sanders21381.8 5
Will Pettis9374.1 5
Clint Dolezel11121.1 6
Marcus Nash671.2 0
David Dixon133.0 1
Anthony Armstrong111.0 0
Andrae Thurman210.5 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Marcus Nash109131812.1 33
Will Pettis95104811.0 25
Anthony Armstrong85116213.7 18
Andrae Thurman2529211.7 7
Josh Bush1717110.1 2
Josh White121018.4 1
Terrance Dotsy11888.0 1
Bobby Perry25025.0 0
Jeremy Calahan2189.0 1


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Remy Hamilton11910184.916850.0125

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Josh Bush4594821.1 4
Will Pettis4982016.7 0
Anthony Armstrong6335.5 0
DaShane Dennis22814.0 0
Duke Pettijohn11818.0 0
Andrae Thurman372.3 0
Donvetis Franklin111.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Bobby Perry67011.7 2
Jermaine Jones33010.0 0
Will Pettis27135.5 1
Donvetis Franklin12424.0 0
Andrae Thurman11717.0 0
Pete Hunter11313.0 0
Rickie Simpkins11010.0 0


Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Bobby Perry78.5682111100
Jermaine Jones61561012000
Duke Pettijohn5951161201
Johnnie Harris45.54356020
DaShane Dennis3126103000
Donvetis Franklin31.525139000
Pete Hunter26.52452000
Will Pettis22.52132000
Colston Weatherington242087240
Josh White19.51670000
Winfield Garnett14.51170000
David Dixon121120100
Josh Bush10.5930000
Bobby Keyes9901000
Rickie Simpkins138100000
Andrae Thurman9820100
Remy Hamilton8720000
Robert Pollard6520010
Anthony Armstrong7460000
Jeremy Calahan4320000
Terrance Dotsy3.5310000
Daleroy Stewart3.5231010
Cyron Brown2121000
Troy Reddick1.5110000
Jason Fife1100000
Mike Sutton1100000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Marcus Nash033000198
Will Pettis52501000186
Remy Hamilton081010125
Anthony Armstrong01800000108
Josh White81000054
Andrae Thurman070000042
Clint Dolezel600036
Josh Bush24000036
Chris Sanders500030
Bobby Perry0200012
David Dixon100006
Jeremy Calahan100006
Terrance Dotsy100006