2011 Georgia Force Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 11-7
Finishing 2nd in the Arena League's South Division of the American Conference
Postseason: 1-1 Lost Conference Championship
Coach: Dean Cokinos (11-7)
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Attendance: 41,925, Avg. 4,658 in 9 home dates
2011 Georgia Force Roster
2011 Georgia Force Results

The Georgia Force of the Arena Football League ended the 2011 season with a record of 11 wins and 7 losses, finishing second in the Arena League's South Division of the American Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-1.

Georgia racked up 1,007 points, while the defensive squad allowed 931. Brett Elliott led the charge, throwing for 4,425 yards. Maurice Purify hauled in 129 balls, while Larry Shipp added 1,784 receiving yards. CJ Johnson was targeted regularly, too.

Brett Elliott rushed for a team-leading 57 yards for the Force.

Ahmad Hawkins and Tracy Belton each picked off 9 opponent throws. LeRoy Burgess sacked quarterbacks 8 times, topping a defense credited with 36 sacks.

Dean Cokinos coached the team. The 2011 Georgia Force lost in the Conference Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Brett Elliott56335663.244257.98915.8203.6112.3
Darnell Kennedy1006363.08338.31717.077.099.7
Michael Johnson11100.02929.01100.000.0158.3
Larry Shipp22100.031.52100.000.0118.8


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Brett Elliott18573.2 3
Darnell Kennedy6183.0 2
Benji McDowell18130.7 9
Lance Ancar7121.7 2
Jerell Norton122.0 0
Ryan Bowers500.0 1
Larry Shipp11-10-0.9 2


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Maurice Purify129165012.8 46
Larry Shipp124178414.4 29
CJ Johnson122143811.8 17
Michael Johnson342627.7 13
Alonzo Nix78712.4 2
Kevin McAlmont56513.0 1
Brett Elliott144.0 1


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Carlos Martinez12411391.1191157.9146
Brian Jackson10990.0009

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
CJ Johnson91185720.4 5
Larry Shipp13503.8 0
Caleb Bostic199.0 1
Eric Crosby100.0 0
Michael Johnson300.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Tracy Belton912413.8 1
Ahmad Hawkins9819.0 1
Eric Crosby66310.5 1
Rob Durham35217.3 1
Jerell Norton11010.0 0
Maurice Purify100.0 0


Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Tracy Belton101.5921911100
Rob Durham86.580134120
Ahmad Hawkins80721623000
Eric Crosby86.571316110
LeRoy Burgess353180140
Caleb Bostic26.52293020
Benji McDowell23.52151210
Maurice Purify23.52151000
Ryan Bowers191822100
Jeff Littlejohn1712100103
Jerry Turner14.51252323
Michael Johnson121120000
Larry Shipp8.5810000
Rodney Hardaway7.5711100
Jerell Norton8642000
Scotty Robinson6.5611010
Eric Scott6441112
Carlos Martinez5420000
Aaron McConnell3300110
Rico Reese3300000
Will Ball3300000
CJ Johnson2.5210000
Ray Norell2.5210000
Marcus Jefferson2201000
Will Thompson2200000
Sean Allen2.5130000
Kevin McAlmont1.5110000
Lance Ancar1.5110000
Alonzo Nix1100000
John Jackson1100000
Brett Elliott1100000
Ken Jones001000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Maurice Purify460000276
Larry Shipp22900000186
Carlos Martinez0111130146
CJ Johnson1750000132
Michael Johnson130000078
Benji McDowell9000054
Brett Elliott31000024
Alonzo Nix2000012
Darnell Kennedy200012
Lance Ancar2000012
Brian Jackson0909
Ahmad Hawkins10006
Kevin McAlmont100006
Tracy Belton10006
Caleb Bostic100006
Ryan Bowers100006
Eric Crosby010006
Rob Durham10006


Recent Updates

  • March 1, 2024 - Updated USFL (2022-23) game results and award winners
  • March 1, 2024 - Updated NFL draft information, game results and award winners
  • March 1, 2024 - Updated CFL game results and award winners
Football Search