2012 Georgia Force Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 9-9
Finishing 2nd in the Arena League's South Division of the American Conference
Postseason: 0-1 Lost Conference Semifinal
Coach: Dean Cokinos (9-9)
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Attendance: 38,815, Avg. 4,313 in 9 home dates
2012 Georgia Force Roster
2012 Georgia Force Results

The Georgia Force of the Arena Football League ended the 2012 season with a record of 9 wins and 9 losses, finishing second in the Arena League's South Division of the American Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 0-1.

Georgia labored to change the scoreboard with just 812 points, while the defensive squad surrendered 923. RJ Archer passed for 2,404 yards. Larry Shipp topped pass catchers, hauling in 133 balls for 1,584 yards, while CJ Johnson was targeted regularly, too.

Mykel Benson rushed for a team-leading 130 yards for the Force.

Tracy Belton picked off 11 opponent throws. Kris Cooke led pass rushers with 5 sacks.

Dean Cokinos coached the team. The 2012 Georgia Force lost in the Conference Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
RJ Archer38022860.024046.34912.9123.2104.9
Bryant Moniz1437854.58756.11611.221.4104.5
Kevin Eakin1427754.27635.4117.764.277.9
Darnell Kennedy401947.51834.637.537.554.5
Michael Johnson2150.02512.500.000.095.8
Larry Shipp3266.7186.0133.300.0122.2


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Mykel Benson591302.2 6
Darnell Kennedy7568.0 0
RJ Archer7436.1 1
Bryant Moniz14382.7 3
Kevin Eakin33010.0 0
Larry Shipp9303.3 6
Benji McDowell12282.3 2
CJ Johnson3155.0 1
Jeremy Grier7121.7 2
Lance Ancar320.7 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Larry Shipp133158411.9 33
CJ Johnson102107510.5 14
Brandon McRae464078.8 12
Jake Allen373178.6 4
Shay Hodge3238111.9 7
Michael Johnson221958.9 4
Syvelle Newton9626.9 1
Derek Lee7537.6 2
Mykel Benson57114.2 2
Kevin McAlmont33511.7 0
Jeremy Grier3237.7 0
Benji McDowell22512.5 1
Tracy Belton12121.0 0
Lance Ancar188.0 0
RJ Archer177.0 0
Bruce McCaleb144.0 0


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Carlos Martinez1099789.0231356.5136

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
CJ Johnson91202222.2 5
Larry Shipp911913.2 0
Roland Cola48721.8 0
Jeremy Grier155.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Tracy Belton1112411.3 1
Marrio Norman561.2 0
Jeremy Grier4297.2 2
Ahmad Hawkins2189.0 0
Eric Crosby12828.0 1
Kevin Eakin11616.0 0
Roland Cola199.0 0
Rob Durham100.0 0


Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Marrio Norman7360267100
Tracy Belton54.549119100
Roland Cola40.53772100
Jeremy Grier4436163230
Rob Durham332982020
Caleb Bostic26.52450211
Matthew Marcorelle28.523111120
Roger Brown242160100
Benji McDowell25.520111000
Jerell Norton21.51791000
Jerry Turner17.51552331
Louis Ellis151261010
Ahmad Hawkins141243000
Larry Shipp101000010
Broderick Stewart12.5971020
Carlos Martinez9900100
Kris Cooke11.5870101
Quentin Burrell9820100
Eric Crosby9661000
LeRoy Vann5500000
Jarvis Geathers6440000
Shay Hodge3300000
Richard Torres2.5210000
Mykel Benson2.5210000
Jeff Littlejohn2200100
Syvelle Newton2200000
Charles Bay2200010
Kelvin Rodgers2200000
Michael Johnson2120000
LeRoy Burgess2120000
Sean Allen1.5110000
Brandon McRae1.5110000
Kevin Eakin1100000
Ray Norell1100000
Darian Barnes1100000
Jake Allen1100000
Derek Lee0.5010000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Larry Shipp63300000234
Carlos Martinez013970136
CJ Johnson1145000120
Brandon McRae12000072
Mykel Benson62000048
Shay Hodge7000042
Jeremy Grier200200024
Michael Johnson4000024
Jake Allen4000024
Bryant Moniz300018
Benji McDowell21000018
Derek Lee2000012
Eric Crosby10006
Syvelle Newton100006
RJ Archer100006
Tracy Belton010006