Save the USFL Video Archive

2001 Grand Rapids Rampage Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 11-3
Finishing 1st in the Arena League's Central Division of the American Conference
Postseason: 3-0 Won Championship
Coach: Mike Trigg (11-3)
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Attendance: 59,895, Avg. 8,556 in 7 home dates
2001 Grand Rapids Rampage Roster
2001 Grand Rapids Rampage Results

The Grand Rapids Rampage of the Arena Football League ended the 2001 season with a record of 11 wins and 3 losses, finishing first in the Arena League's Central Division of the American Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 3-0.

Grand Rapids moved the ball well, scoring 801 points, while the shaky defensive squad yielded 776. Clint Dolezel led the charge, throwing for 3,952 yards. Michael Baker paced all receivers, catching 77 passes, while Terrill Shaw accumulated 1,002 receiving yards. Ricky Ross and Demo Odems were targeted regularly also.

Chris Ryan rushed for a team-best 119 yards for the Rampage.

JoJo Polk seized 3 opponent throws. Corey Mayfield topped pass rushers with 4 sacks.

Mike Trigg coached the team. The 2001 Grand Rapids Rampage won the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Clint Dolezel57436463.439526.98013.9101.7115.9


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Chris Ryan311193.8 11
Lincoln Coleman17573.4 1
Chris Avery15422.8 6
Clint Dolezel8141.8 2
Harold Shaw2136.5 0
Marcellus Mostella8131.6 2
Ricky Ross188.0 0
Willie Marshall252.5 1


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Michael Baker777219.4 12
Terrill Shaw75100213.4 23
Ricky Ross6363310.0 13
Demo Odems5861810.7 15
Willie Marshall3544012.6 5
Rodney Blackshear2426210.9 4
Deon Mitchell111039.4 3
Tony Bowick8769.5 3
Gary Isza5306.0 2
Chris Ryan3248.0 0
Joseph Todd2136.5 0
Chris Avery11616.0 0
Lincoln Coleman11212.0 0
Dwayne Woods122.0 0


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Brian Gowins1019796.0261557.7142

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Ricky Ross3477322.7 2
Michael Baker4074918.7 0
Terrill Shaw1016316.3 0
Demo Odems812315.4 0
Willie Marshall47919.8 0
Hassan Shamsid-Deen24824.0 0
Deon Mitchell23819.0 0
Rodney Blackshear11818.0 0
Luke Yarnell11616.0 0
Chris Ryan11111.0 1
JoJo Polk331.0 0
Tristan Moss100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
JoJo Polk33612.0 0
Ricky Ross23115.5 1
Michael Baker2199.5 0
Tristan Moss200.0 0
Chris Ryan155.0 0
Charles Butler144.0 0
Chris Avery122.0 1


Player No. Yds Avg.
Corey Mayfield4.00.0
Chris Avery3.00.0
Chris Ryan2.00.0
Tony Bowick2.00.0
Luke Yarnell2.00.0

Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
JoJo Polk61.5512123010
Tristan Moss3430817000
Michael Baker3725244000
Hassan Shamsid-Deen201686010
Demo Odems161363100
Willie Marshall141164000
Chris Avery11.51032000
Joseph Todd11.5957000
Chris Ryan14.58131110
Rodney Blackshear11864000
Joey Wylie9.5751000
Ricky Ross9.5752000
Brian Gowins8.5730100
Luke Yarnell7.5631001
Ethan Banning7620000
Tony Bowick115123001
Lincoln Coleman6520000
Corey Mayfield6.5451000
Charles Butler3.5311000
Lee Cole3.5311000
Anthony Phillips3.5315000
Marcellus Mostella6.5290000
Seneca Knight4240110
Paul Mandina3.5230000
Nick Browder2.5210000
Clint Dolezel2200000
Dunstan Anderson2200000
Don Reynolds2.5131000
Gary Isza1.5110000
Dwayne Woods1.5110000
Deon Mitchell1100000
Terrill Shaw1020000
Brian Leigeb001000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Brian Gowins015970142
Terrill Shaw2300000138
Ricky Ross0132100096
Demo Odems150000090
Michael Baker120000072
Chris Ryan1101000072
Chris Avery60100042
Willie Marshall150000036
Rodney Blackshear40000024
Tony Bowick3000018
Deon Mitchell30000018
Marcellus Mostella2000012
Gary Isza2000012
Clint Dolezel2000012
Lincoln Coleman1000006