2012 Kansas City Command Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 3-15
Finishing 4th in the Arena League's Central Division of the National Conference
Coach: Danton Barto (3-15)
Location: Kansas City, Kansas
Attendance: 38,730, Avg. 4,303 in 9 home dates
2012 Kansas City Command Roster
2012 Kansas City Command Results

The Kansas City Command of the Arena Football League ended the 2012 season with a record of 3 wins and 15 losses, finishing fourth in the Arena League's Central Division of the National Conference.

The Command scored only 705 points, worst in the league, and the defensive unit conceded 938. Matt Gutierrez tossed for 2,331 yards. Bret Smith grabbed 79 passes for 975 yards, while Jackie Chambers contributed to the receiving game also.

Trey Bryant carried the ball for a team-best 104 yards for Kansas City.

Sergio Gilliam intercepted 6 opponent throws. Chris Lyle and Tommy Chavis each sacked quarterbacks 6 times.

Danton Barto coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Matt Gutierrez38421756.523316.1359.1174.486.4
Zack Eskridge1005757.06686.71010.033.098.3
Nate Davis904246.75446.0910.055.676.3
Brian Jones513364.752910.41019.635.9114.3
Steven Gachette7342.9517.300.000.068.2


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Trey Bryant401042.6 5
Jackie Chambers11494.5 5
Matt Gutierrez21401.9 5
Zack Eskridge12312.6 5
Victor Mann13282.2 1
Nate Davis9141.6 2
Brian Jones6101.7 2
Samie Parker294.5 1
Erick Harris177.0 0
Bret Smith177.0 0
Xavier Lee362.0 1
Syvelle Newton252.5 0
Steven Gachette242.0 1
Shay Hodge133.0 0
Bubby Gill133.0 0
Brad Chavez111.0 0
Armand Robinson100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Bret Smith7997512.3 21
Jackie Chambers5875112.9 7
Armand Robinson4751911.0 9
Syvelle Newton424139.8 9
Samie Parker232209.6 3
Shay Hodge2121410.2 3
Xavier Lee1417212.3 0
Brad Chavez1314911.5 4
OJ Simpson1013613.6 1
Bubby Gill1011111.1 0
Keith Eloi89411.8 2
Erick Harris58917.8 1
Trey Bryant5357.0 1
Christian Wise48922.2 2
Sergio Gilliam45012.5 0
Victor Mann22311.5 0
Ken Scott22311.5 0
Cornelius Dixon2178.5 0
Zack Eskridge2168.0 0
Anthony Parks12727.0 1


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
James Wilhoit776280.521838.186
Gary Cismesia191578.9600.015

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Jackie Chambers56116320.8 2
Rashad Barksdale2647218.2 0
Shay Hodge1226121.8 0
Christian Wise710314.7 0
Bubby Gill78812.6 0
JC Neal12121.0 0
Erick Harris199.0 0
Brad Chavez540.8 0
OJ Simpson122.0 0
Syvelle Newton100.0 0
Xavier Lee100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Sergio Gilliam610217.0 1
Brad Chavez3144.7 1
Rashad Barksdale2115.5 0
JC Neal14545.0 0


Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
JC Neal116.51081713120
Rashad Barksdale113.5973311210
Sergio Gilliam70.5621710110
Diyral Briggs32.526132220
Tyler Knight28.520173000
Tommy Chavis26.519151331
Brad Chavez25.519136010
Chris Lyle2618162410
Erick Harris121122100
Richard Washington1610121101
James Lancaster15.510110200
James Rogers131061000
Jackie Chambers9660000
Michael Robinson6.5530001
Shay Hodge5500000
Trey Bryant5500000
OJ Simpson4400100
Armand Robinson4400000
Kimani Jones4400010
Tyus Jackson5.5351000
Xavier Lee4320000
Syvelle Newton3300000
Matt Gutierrez3300000
Shaun Richardson2200000
James Wilhoit2200000
Bret Smith2200010
Tressor Baptiste2.5130000
Keith Eloi1.5110000
Christian Wise1100000
Victor Mann1100001
Cornelius Dixon1100000
Dan Jones1100000
Ken Scott1100001
Bubby Gill1100000
Anthony Parks1020000
Kendall Davis0.5010000
Zack Eskridge0.5010000
Chris Asumnu000010

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Bret Smith0210000126
James Wilhoit0862086
Jackie Chambers572000084
Syvelle Newton090000054
Armand Robinson09000054
Trey Bryant51000036
Brad Chavez040100030
Matt Gutierrez5000030
Zack Eskridge50000030
Samie Parker1300024
Shay Hodge030000018
Gary Cismesia015015
Brian Jones200012
Keith Eloi2000012
Christian Wise20000012
Nate Davis200012
Victor Mann1000006
Anthony Parks100006
Xavier Lee10000006
OJ Simpson1000006
Sergio Gilliam010006
Steven Gachette10006
Erick Harris01000006