2011 Tampa Bay Storm Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 7-11
Finishing 4th in the Arena League's South Division of the American Conference
Coach: Dave Ewart (7-11)
Location: Tampa, Florida
Attendance: 97,002, Avg. 10,778 in 9 home dates
2011 Tampa Bay Storm Roster
2011 Tampa Bay Storm Results

The Tampa Bay Storm of the Arena Football League ended the 2011 season with a record of 7 wins and 11 losses, finishing fourth in the Arena League's South Division of the American Conference.

The Storm managed just 802 points, worst in the league, while the defense surrendered 993. Brian Zbydniewski passed for 2,825 yards. Amarri Jackson topped pass catchers, hauling in 125 balls for 1,619 yards. Hank Edwards provided receiving help, too.

Grant Gregory ran for a team-leading 67 yards for Tampa Bay.

Erick McIntosh and Michael Hawthorne each snatched 4 opponent throws. Cliff Dukes led pass rushers with 13 quarterback sacks, leading the way for a team which created 40 sacks.

Dave Ewart coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Brian Zbydniewski35722161.928257.95615.7154.2108.7
Grant Gregory1539763.410256.72013.174.6103.3
Matt Grothe582950.04407.61017.223.4100.6
Mike Potts673856.73405.123.034.561.8
Danny Southwick351851.41905.438.6411.456.5


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Grant Gregory16674.2 2
Terrence Royal32672.1 5
Danny Southwick199.0 0
Matt Grothe382.7 1
Hank Edwards144.0 0
Huey Whittaker133.0 0
Eric Ortiz630.5 3
Mike Potts100.0 0
Brian Zbydniewski10-1-0.1 0
Tim McGill1-2-2.0 0
Jorge Guerra2-2-1.0 0
Michael Lindsey8-2-0.2 3


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Amarri Jackson125161913.0 35
Huey Whittaker125140511.2 28
Hank Edwards101129312.8 23
Michael Lindsey4444010.0 4
Tom Kaleita4348.5 1
Terrence Royal2105.0 0
Jorge Guerra11212.0 0
George Bussey177.0 0


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Kyle Chilton956467.416743.885
Craig Camay6466.711100.07
Greg Gunderson6466.7004

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Michael Lindsey89181220.4 3
Hank Edwards171428.4 0
Michael Hawthorne4133.2 0
Amarri Jackson11111.0 0
Erick McIntosh111.0 0
Markihe Anderson111.0 0
Cliff Dukes100.0 0
B.J. Hall100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Erick McIntosh410325.8 2
Michael Hawthorne4399.8 2
Tavious Polo2178.5 0
Markihe Anderson12020.0 1
Deonte Bolden12020.0 0
Wondy Pierre-Louis111.0 0
Marcus Udell100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg.
Cliff Dukes13.00.0
Tim McGill9.00.0
Jarriett Buie7.00.0
Jermaine Smith6.00.0
Greg Taplin2.00.0
Alfred Peterson1.00.0
Taylor Scott1.00.0
Richard Clebert1.00.0

Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Erick McIntosh102.5882916020
Michael Hawthorne89.570393100
Markihe Anderson4742105100
Deonte Bolden4335165310
Cliff Dukes4129243440
Wondy Pierre-Louis242080000
Jarriett Buie21.514155011
Tim McGill161361021
Marcus Jefferson151342000
Huey Whittaker13.51310100
Amarri Jackson131220000
Eric Ortiz14.51172100
Jermaine Smith12.51054613
Marcus Udell159125010
Michael Lindsey12960000
Kyle Chilton8.5810000
Colin Nelson8.5731000
Taylor Scott6520010
Alfred Peterson6521000
Byron Jones5500000
Terrence Royal4.5410010
Tom Kaleita4400100
Ryan McDonald4400000
Greg Taplin4320000
Richard Clebert3.5310000
Hank Edwards3300000
Roy Polite2.5210000
Emmanuel Akah2200000
Greg Gunderson2200000
Grant Gregory1100000
Cedrick Fisher1100000
Craig Camay1100000
Kreg Brown1100000
Tavious Polo1100000
Jorge Guerra1100000
Xzavie Jackson1100000
Terrence Washington0.5010000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Amarri Jackson3500000210
Huey Whittaker0280000168
Hank Edwards02300000138
Kyle Chilton0764085
Michael Lindsey343000060
Terrence Royal50000030
Eric Ortiz3000018
Michael Hawthorne0200012
Erick McIntosh0200012
Grant Gregory2000012
Craig Camay01407
Matt Grothe10006
Markihe Anderson010006
Tom Kaleita100006
Greg Gunderson00404