2010 Tampa Bay Storm Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 11-5
Finishing 2nd in the Arena League's South Division of the American Conference
Postseason: 2-1 Lost Championship
Coach: Tim Marcum (11-5)
Location: Tampa, Florida
Attendance: 121,896, Avg. 15,237 in 8 home dates
2010 Tampa Bay Storm Roster
2010 Tampa Bay Storm Results

The Tampa Bay Storm of the Arena Football League ended the 2010 season with a record of 11 wins and 5 losses, finishing second in the Arena League's South Division of the American Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 2-1.

Tampa Bay racked up 926 points, while the rigid defensive squad allowed 812. Brett Dietz led the charge, passing for 5,037 yards. Tyrone Timmons hauled in 117 balls, while Hank Edwards added 1,748 receiving yards. DeAndrew Rubin was targeted regularly also.

Terrence Royal ran for a team-leading 110 yards for the Storm.

Brandon Hefflin intercepted 4 opponent throws. Cliff Dukes and Jermaine Smith each sacked quarterbacks 7 times, leading the way for a team which created 21 sacks.

Tim Marcum coached the team. The 2010 Tampa Bay Storm lost in the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Brett Dietz57337365.150378.810718.7162.8120.9
Drew Weatherford8450.0648.0112.500.0116.7


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Terrence Royal421102.6 10
Brett Dietz5173.4 0
DeAndrew Rubin2105.0 0
Sedrick Robinson4102.5 0
Eric Ortiz891.1 3
Cleannord Saintil771.0 4
Dusty Bear252.5 1


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Tyrone Timmons117137811.8 37
Hank Edwards115174815.2 36
DeAndrew Rubin70111315.9 22
Sedrick Robinson3244013.8 4
Cleannord Saintil1519012.7 5
Lawrence Samuels121129.3 1
Jason Geathers5428.4 0
Tom Kaleita4246.0 2
Jacob Willis33010.0 0
Terrence Royal3175.7 1
John Roberson177.0 0


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Garrett Rivas12310585.48562.5120

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
James McCoy3974119.0 0
Sedrick Robinson3153717.3 0
DeAndrew Rubin1523915.9 0
Cleannord Saintil48421.0 0
Hank Edwards57314.6 0
John Roberson24824.0 0
Michael Hawthorne6101.7 0
Jonathan Ordway100.0 0
Brandon Hefflin2-28-14.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Brandon Hefflin4184.5 0
Michael Hawthorne3268.7 1
Daryon Brutley22613.0 0
Erick McIntosh221.0 0
James McCoy14242.0 0
Deonte Bolden11717.0 0
Jason Geathers133.0 0
Eric Ortiz100.0 0
Jonathan Ordway1-3-3.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg.
Jermaine Smith7.00.0
Cliff Dukes7.00.0
Tim McGill3.00.0
Kelvin Kinney2.00.0
Dusty Bear1.00.0
Hank Edwards1.00.0

Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Brandon Hefflin101.5833712010
Michael Hawthorne80.568257340
Daryon Brutley5046814000
Erick McIntosh39.532156100
Cliff Dukes34.528130222
James McCoy27.52395000
Eric Ortiz242083100
Kelvin Kinney17.51635013
Jermaine Smith1813103321
Drew Weatherford151260000
Deonte Bolden131067000
Reggie Lewis12963000
Dusty Bear10840000
Tim McGill8.5810100
Garrett Rivas6.5610000
Hank Edwards5500000
Tyrone Timmons5422000
Sedrick Robinson5420000
Lawrence Samuels4320010
Jonathan Ordway3.5310000
Jason Geathers3.5310000
DeAndrew Rubin2.5210000
Terrence Royal2.5210000
Robbie Powell2200000
Emmanuel Akah2200000
Tom Kaleita2200000
Jacob Willis2200000
Brett Dietz1100000
Chad Cook1100000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Tyrone Timmons370000222
Hank Edwards3600000216
DeAndrew Rubin02200000132
Garrett Rivas051050120
Terrence Royal101000066
Cleannord Saintil45000054
Sedrick Robinson040000024
Eric Ortiz3000018
Tom Kaleita2000012
Lawrence Samuels100006
Michael Hawthorne010006
Dusty Bear100006