2016 Dallas Cowboys Statistics

National Football League (NFL)
Team Record: 13-3
Finishing 1st in the NFL's East Division of the National Football Conference
Lost Division Playoff
Coach: Jason Garrett (13-3)
Location: Dallas, Texas
2016 Dallas Cowboys Roster
2016 Dallas Cowboys Results

The Dallas Cowboys of the National Football League ended the 2016 season with a record of 13 wins and 3 losses, finishing first in the NFL's East Division of the National Football Conference. Jason Garrett coached the team. The 2016 Dallas Cowboys lost in the Division Playoff.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Sacked Yds Lost Rating
Dak Prescott45931167.836678.0235.040.98325143104.9
Mark Sanchez181055.6935.200.0211.13332530.3
Tony Romo4375.0297.2125.000.01500134.4
Dez Bryant11100.01010.01100.000.01000147.9
Cole Beasley100.
Totals48332567.337997.9255.261.283 28168


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Ezekiel Elliott32216315.160 15
Dak Prescott572824.918 6
Alfred Morris692433.517 2
Darren McFadden24873.624 0
Lucky Whitehead10828.226 0
Lance Dunbar9313.410 1
Chris Jones13030.030 0
Cole Beasley177.00
Keith Smith252.50
Mark Sanchez4-2-0.50
Totals49923964.860 24


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Cole Beasley7583311.147 5
Jason Witten696739.835 3
Dez Bryant5079615.956 8
Terrance Williams4459413.547 4
Ezekiel Elliott3236311.383 1
Brice Butler1621913.741 3
Lance Dunbar161227.616 0
Geoff Swaim66911.528 0
Gavin Escobar4307.514 1
Lucky Whitehead34816.035 0
Keith Smith3206.714 0
Darren McFadden3175.711 0
Alfred Morris3113.70
Rod Smith144.00
Totals325379911.783 25


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Dan Bailey4646100.0322784.4127


Player No. Yds Avg. Long
Chris Jones58266145.966

Punt Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Lucky Whitehead251957.839 0
Cole Beasley331.00
Totals281987.139 0

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Lucky Whitehead1739423.233 0
Lance Dunbar23216.016 0
Darren McFadden13030.030 0
Rod Smith11919.019 0
Alfred Morris11212.012 0
Gavin Escobar155.00
Ryan Davis100.00
Totals2449220.533 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Barry Church2147.014 0
Morris Claiborne12727.027 0
Jeff Heath11919.019 0
J.J. Wilcox188.00
Byron Jones177.00
Orlando Scandrick100.00
Brandon Carr100.00
Anthony Brown100.00
Totals9758.327 0


Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup PD Fum FRec FYds FTD FF
Sean Lee1199352101000
Byron Jones7467141000001
Barry Church736124400001
Brandon Carr575389
Anthony Hitchens58.539391
Orlando Scandrick42.5397800003
Anthony Brown443714800001
J.J. Wilcox393312600001
Justin Durant30.524133
Morris Claiborne25242501000
Damien Wilson26.52371
Terrell McClain30211800002
Maliek Collins2017601001
Tyrone Crawford22.5161302000
Benson Mayowa20151001001
Jeff Heath151342
Jack Crawford18.51213
Cedric Thornton171210101101
David Irving14.5125501004
Demarcus Lawrence9.58300001
Randy Gregory8.581
Andrew Gachkar6.553
Leon McFadden432
Kyle Wilber2.52102001
Mark Nzeocha220
Richard Ash220
Ryan Davis2.51301000
Kavon Frazier1.511
Dak Prescott93-300
Ezekiel Elliott53-700
Lucky Whitehead32000
Doug Free02000
Zack Martin01000
Ronald Leary01000
Lance Dunbar11000
Jason Witten10000
Terrance Williams10000
Dez Bryant10000
Travis Frederick10000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Dan Bailey027460127
Ezekiel Elliott1510000096
Dez Bryant080000048
Dak Prescott60000036
Cole Beasley050000030
Terrance Williams040000024
Jason Witten030000018
Brice Butler03000018
Alfred Morris200000012
Gavin Escobar01000006
Lance Dunbar100000006


Football Search

Latest News

FC Dallas Announces Enhancements for the 2020 Season
Posted on Wednesday February 19, 2020

Frisco, TX - FC Dallas announced enhancements for the 2020 season ahead of its home opener on February 29 against the Philadelphia Union in a match pr...

FC Dallas' 25th Season Features Refreshed Culinary Options at Toyota Stadium
Posted on Tuesday February 18, 2020

FRISCO, TX - Ahead of its 25th MLS season, FC Dallas introduced new culinary offerings, which will be available when the MLS regular season begins on ...

FC Dallas Signs 2020 SuperDraft No. 14 Overall Pick Nkosi Burgess
Posted on Tuesday February 18, 2020

Frisco, Texas - FC Dallas has signed 2020 MLS SuperDraft pick Nkosi Burgess (1st round, 14th overall) to a contract, the club announced today. Per tea...