1975 Oakland Raiders Statistics

National Football League (NFL)
Team Record: 11-3
Finishing 1st in the NFL's West Division of the American Football Conference
Postseason: 1-1 Lost Conference Championship
Coach: John Madden (11-3)
Location: Oakland, California
1975 Oakland Raiders Roster
1975 Oakland Raiders Results

The Oakland Raiders of the National Football League ended the 1975 season with a record of 11 wins and 3 losses, finishing first in the NFL's West Division of the American Football Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-1.

The Raiders kept the scoreboard humming with 375 points, and the defensive unit yielded 255. Pete Banaszak ran for a team-best 672 yards for Oakland, while Mark van Eeghen additionally buoyed the ground attack.

Ken Stabler threw for 2,296 yards. Cliff Branch hauled in 51 passes for 893 yards. Fred Biletnikoff contributed to the receiving game also.

Skip Thomas and Charlie Phillips each picked off 6 errant tosses from the opposition.

John Madden coached the team. The 1975 Oakland Raiders lost in the Conference Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Sacked Yds Lost Rating
Ken Stabler29317158.422967.8165.5248.2531920267.4
David Humm381847.42466.537.925.3432972.9
Larry Lawrence15533.3503.300.016.71721516.0
Ray Guy11100.02222.000.000.02200118.8
George Blanda3133.3113.700.0133.311385.6
Totals35019656.026257.5195.4288.053 26234


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Pete Banaszak1876723.627 16
Mark van Eeghen1365974.422 2
Clarence Davis1124864.341 4
Jess Phillips632984.766 1
Marv Hubbard602944.953 2
Harold Hart561733.119 3
Louis Carter11272.511 0
David Humm7213.00
Cliff Branch2189.015 0
Larry Lawrence2-3-1.5-1 0
Morris Bradshaw1-5-5.0-5 0
Ken Stabler6-5-0.80
Totals64325734.066 28


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Cliff Branch5189317.553 9
Fred Biletnikoff4358713.726 2
Bob Moore191759.221 0
Mike Siani1729417.344 0
Mark van Eeghen12423.518 1
Clarence Davis1112611.531 1
Pete Banaszak10646.411 0
Morris Bradshaw718025.748 4
Marv Hubbard78111.616 0
Harold Hart6274.515 0
Dave Casper57114.220 1
Jess Phillips4256.222 0
Louis Carter23919.522 0
Warren Bankston22110.513 1
Totals196262513.453 19


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
George Blanda484491.7211361.983


Player No. Yds Avg. Long
Ray Guy68297943.864

Punt Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Neal Colzie4865513.664 0
George Atkinson8334.112 0
Charlie Phillips200.00
Totals5868811.964 0

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Harold Hart1751830.5102 1
Jess Phillips1231025.839 0
Clarence Davis926829.864 0
Mark van Eeghen711216.020 0
George Atkinson26030.045 0
Pete Banaszak22412.019 0
Warren Bankston11919.019 0
Louis Carter11313.013 0
Totals51132426.0102 1


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Skip Thomas68614.348 0
Charlie Phillips6457.523 0
George Atkinson47719.226 0
Jack Tatum46716.828 0
Neal Colzie4389.538 0
Willie Brown4-1-0.20
Ted Hendricks24020.033 0
Phil Villapiano23216.019 0
Monte Johnson15757.057 0
Gerald Irons199.00
Art Thoms100.00
Totals3545012.957 0

Defense and Fumbles:

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Pete Banaszak160000096
George Blanda1344083
Cliff Branch0900054
Clarence Davis41000030
Morris Bradshaw0400024
Harold Hart30100024
Mark van Eeghen21000018
Marv Hubbard2000012
Fred Biletnikoff200012
Jess Phillips1000006
Dave Casper10006
Warren Bankston100006
Ted Hendricks000012
Mike Dennery00012


Recent Updates

  • March 1, 2024 - Updated USFL (2022-23) game results and award winners
  • March 1, 2024 - Updated NFL draft information, game results and award winners
  • March 1, 2024 - Updated CFL game results and award winners
Football Search