2006 Major League Lacrosse

The 2006 season was Major League Lacrosse's 6th, and 10 teams competed in the league that year. The Philadelphia Barrage won the 2006 MLL championship.

2006 Major League Lacrosse Standings
2006 Major League Lacrosse League Leaders

Baltimore Bayhawks (4-8) - Roster | Statistics
Boston Cannons (8-4) - Roster | Statistics
Chicago Machine (0-12) - Roster | Statistics
Denver Outlaws (10-2) - Roster | Statistics
Long Island Lizards (5-7) - Roster | Statistics
Los Angeles Riptide (6-6) - Roster | Statistics
New Jersey Pride (5-7) - Roster | Statistics
Philadelphia Barrage (10-2) - Roster | Statistics
Rochester Rattlers (5-7) - Roster | Statistics
San Francisco Dragons (7-5) - Roster | Statistics

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

2006 Award Winners

Ryan Powell - Most Valuable Player
Brian Dougherty - Goaltender of the Year
Ryan Powell - Offensive Player of the Year
Brodie Merrill - Defensive Player of the Year
Matt Ward - Rookie of the Year
John Christmas - Most Improved Player
Mike Culver - Sportsman of the Year



Lacrosse Search

Latest News

Nick Marrocco: Boston Cannons Star
Posted on Thursday November 14, 2019

Boston - The second season in the MLL and with the Boston Cannons can only be deemed as a successful one for Nick Marrocco as he was able to step into... - MLL Boston Cannons

Ryan McNamara Dallas Rattlers Player Spotlight
Posted on Tuesday November 12, 2019

Boston - The Dallas Rattlers were able to save themselves from a disastrous start to the 2019 MLL season but were still unable to make the playoffs af... - MLL Dallas Rattlers

MLL Broadcaster Spotlight: Quint Kessenich
Posted on Tuesday November 12, 2019

Boston, MA- It's hard to imagine watching lacrosse without Quint Kessenich. The man simply known as "Q" has played a role in lacrosse's biggest moment... - MLL