2008 Major League Lacrosse

The 2008 season was Major League Lacrosse's 8th, and 10 teams competed in the league that year. The Rochester Rattlers won the 2008 MLL championship.

2008 Major League Lacrosse Standings
2008 Major League Lacrosse League Leaders

Barrage (7-5) - Roster | Statistics
Boston Cannons (7-5) - Roster | Statistics
Chicago Machine (3-9) - Roster | Statistics
Denver Outlaws (8-4) - Roster | Statistics
Long Island Lizards (5-7) - Roster | Statistics
Los Angeles Riptide (7-5) - Roster | Statistics
New Jersey Pride (6-6) - Roster | Statistics
Rochester Rattlers (9-3) - Roster | Statistics
San Francisco Dragons (4-8) - Roster | Statistics
Washington Bayhawks (4-8) - Roster | Statistics

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

2008 Award Winners

John Grant - Most Valuable Player
Mickey Jarboe - Goaltender of the Year
John Grant - Offensive Player of the Year
Brodie Merrill - Defensive Player of the Year
Kevin Huntley - Rookie of the Year
Merrick Thomson - Most Improved Player
Tom Zummo - Sportsman of the Year



Lacrosse Search

Latest News

Outlaws Draft Picks out of Army, Are Approved to Play this Season
Posted on Friday July 10, 2020

Denver, CO - In the eleventh hour, The Denver Outlaws secured a crucial win on their quest for a fourth Major League Lacrosse championship when it was... - MLL Denver Outlaws

2020 MLL TV Schedule Set
Posted on Friday July 10, 2020

Boston, MA - The 20th anniversary season for Major League Lacrosse (MLL) will air on ESPN2 and ESPN+, beginning on Saturday, July 18. The abbreviated ... - MLL

When Shot Stopping Becomes Secondary
Posted on Wednesday July 08, 2020

In the last few months we all received a heavy-handed reminder that safety should never take a day off. There has also been a clear reaffirmation that... - MLL