2009 Major League Lacrosse

The 2009 season was Major League Lacrosse's 9th, and 6 teams competed in the league that year. The Toronto Nationals won the 2009 MLL championship.

2009 Major League Lacrosse Standings
2009 Major League Lacrosse League Leaders

Boston Cannons (6-6) - Roster | Statistics
Chicago Machine (3-9) - Roster | Statistics
Denver Outlaws (9-3) - Roster | Statistics
Long Island Lizards (6-6) - Roster | Statistics
Toronto Nationals (7-5) - Roster | Statistics
Washington Bayhawks (5-7) - Roster | Statistics

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

2009 Award Winners

Paul Rabil - Most Valuable Player
Jesse Schwartzman - Goaltender of the Year
Paul Rabil - Offensive Player of the Year
Brodie Merrill - Defensive Player of the Year
Dan Hardy - Rookie of the Year
Chris Eck - Most Improved Player
Tim Goettelmann - Sportsman of the Year



Lacrosse Search

Latest News

Sean Quirk Wins New Balance Coach of the Year
Posted on Wednesday August 12, 2020

Sean Quirk, the head coach for the 2020 Major League Lacrosse (MLL) Champions the Boston Cannons, has been presented with the New Balance Coach of the... - MLL

The Westin Annapolis Experience
Posted on Thursday August 06, 2020

The Major League Lacrosse (MLL) bubble for the 20th Anniversary Season kept players contained to two spaces, Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium and Th... - MLL

MLL Announces 20th Anniversary Season Awards
Posted on Wednesday August 05, 2020

Boston - The 20th anniversary season for Major League Lacrosse (MLL) concluded on July 26 when the Boston Cannons defeated the Denver Outlaws 13-10 a... - MLL