2006 National Lacrosse League

The 2006 season was the National Lacrosse League's 20th, and 11 teams competed in the league that year. The Colorado Mammoth won the 2006 NLL championship.

2006 National Lacrosse League Standings
2006 National Lacrosse League League Leaders

Arizona Sting (8-8) - Roster | Statistics
Buffalo Bandits (11-5) - Roster | Statistics
Calgary Roughnecks (9-7) - Roster | Statistics
Colorado Mammoth (10-6) - Roster | Statistics
Edmonton Rush (1-15) - Roster | Statistics
Minnesota Swarm (8-8) - Roster | Statistics
Philadelphia Wings (8-8) - Roster | Statistics
Portland LumberJax (11-5) - Roster | Statistics
Rochester Knighthawks (9-7) - Roster | Statistics
San Jose Stealth (5-11) - Roster | Statistics
Toronto Rock (8-8) - Roster | Statistics

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

2006 Award Winners

Steve Dietrich - Most Valuable Player
Steve Dietrich - Goaltender of the Year
Brodie Merrill - Defensive Player of the Year
Brodie Merrill - Rookie of the Year
Sean Greenhalgh - Sportsmanship Award
Gavin Prout - Championship Game Most Valuable Player
Angela Batinovich (Portland) - Executive of the Year
Derek Keenan - GM of the Year



Lacrosse Search

Latest News

Seals Introduce Very Own Brew: Salty's Escape
Posted on Wednesday February 21, 2024

It's time to crack open a can as the San Diego Seals partner with Belching Beaver Brewery to introduce their very own micro-brew: Salty's EscapeSa... - NLL San Diego Seals

Seals Host Swarm on Marvel Superhero Night
Posted on Wednesday February 21, 2024

The San Diego Seals, fresh off a bye, will return to Pechanga Arena this Friday night (Feb. 23) to take on the Georgia Swarm in a pivotal National Lac... - NLL San Diego Seals

What to Expect on Native American Heritage Night
Posted on Wednesday February 21, 2024

The Bandits will celebrate the culture of local Native communities while honoring the indigenous history of lacrosse.The Buffalo Bandits are proud... - NLL Buffalo Bandits