1979 Pacific Coast League

The 1979 season was the Pacific Coast League's 77th, and 10 teams competed in the league that year. The Salt Lake City Gulls won the 1979 Pacific Coast League championship.

Level: AAA
Season Began: Wednesday, April 11, 1979
Season Ended: Sunday, September 2, 1979

1979 Pacific Coast League Standings
1979 Pacific Coast League League Leaders

Albuquerque Dukes (86-62) - Roster | Statistics - Los Angeles Dodgers affiliate
Hawaii Islanders (72-76) - Roster | Statistics - San Diego Padres affiliate
Ogden A's (72-75) - Roster | Statistics - Oakland Athletics affiliate
Phoenix Giants (59-88) - Roster | Statistics - San Francisco Giants affiliate
Portland Beavers (73-74) - Roster | Statistics - Pittsburgh Pirates affiliate
Salt Lake City Gulls (80-68) - Roster | Statistics - California Angels affiliate
Spokane Indians (68-79) - Roster | Statistics - Seattle Mariners affiliate
Tacoma Tugs (74-73) - Roster | Statistics - Cleveland Indians affiliate
Tucson Toros (74-74) - Roster | Statistics - Texas Rangers affiliate
Vancouver Canadians (79-68) - Roster | Statistics - Milwaukee Brewers affiliate

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.


Minor League Baseball

Minor League Baseball Search

Latest News

Minor League Baseball's 2023 Triple-A National Championship Game Set for Saturday, September 30 at Las Vegas Ballpark
Posted on Tuesday March 28, 2023

Minor League Baseball™ (MiLB™) today announced that the 2023 Triple-A National Championship Game, which will feature the winners of the Inte... - PCL Las Vegas Aviators

Reno Aces Opening Weekend Starts this Friday, Filled with Exciting Entertainment Options for Fans
Posted on Tuesday March 28, 2023

RENO, Nev. - The Reno Aces will open their 14th season in downtown Reno this Friday at 2:00 p.m. at Greater Nevada Field with a plethora of entertainm... - PCL Reno Aces

OKC Dodgers Open Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark's 25th Anniversary Season Friday
Posted on Tuesday March 28, 2023

OKLAHOMA CITY - The Oklahoma City Dodgers open the 25th season of baseball at Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark with a three-game home series against the T... - PCL Oklahoma City Dodgers