Phoenix Senators
Franchise History

Most wins in a season: 94 in 1949
Most losses in a season: 82 in 1953

The Phoenix Senators, a minor league baseball team, played in the Rio Grande Association, Arizona State League, Arizona-Texas League, Arizona-Mexico League, Sunset League and Southwest International League between 1915 and 1953.


1915Phoenix SenatorsRio Grande Association3821RosterStats
1928Phoenix SenatorsArizona State League3929RosterStats
1929Phoenix SenatorsArizona State League4049RosterStats
1930Phoenix SenatorsArizona State League5847RosterStats
1931Phoenix SenatorsArizona-Texas League6563RosterStats
1932Phoenix SenatorsArizona-Texas League813RosterStats
1947Phoenix SenatorsArizona-Texas League8251RosterStats55,452834
1948Phoenix SenatorsArizona-Texas League6773RosterStats79,8211,140
1949Phoenix SenatorsArizona-Texas League9455RosterStats126,3471,696
1950Phoenix SenatorsArizona-Texas League8268RosterStats104,1371,388
1951Phoenix SenatorsSouthwest International League8361RosterStats65,320907
1952Phoenix SenatorsArizona-Texas League7862RosterStats64,410920
1953Phoenix SenatorsArizona-Texas League5882RosterStats49,270704

Average attendance is based upon the number of actual home dates where known (most leagues from 1992 and later). Where the number of home dates is not known, the average is calculated using half the team's total games.


Minor League Baseball

Minor League Baseball Search