Save the USFL Video Archive

1940 in Minor League Baseball

The Stats Crew has statistics and rosters available for the following minor leagues in 1940:

AA Leagues
American Association
International League
Pacific Coast League

A1 Leagues
Southern Association
Texas League

A Leagues
Eastern League

B Leagues
Illinois-Iowa-Indiana League
Inter-State League
Piedmont League
Quebec Provincial League
South Atlantic League
Southeastern League
Western International League

C Leagues
Arizona-Texas League
Canadian-American League
Cotton States League
East Texas League
Michigan State League
Middle Atlantic League
Pioneer League
Western Association

D Leagues
Alabama State League
Appalachian League
Arkansas-Missouri League
Bi-State League
Coastal Plain League
Eastern Shore League
Evangeline League
Florida East Coast League
Florida State League
Georgia-Florida League
Kentucky-Illinois-Tennessee League
Mountain State League
North Carolina State League
Northeast Arkansas League
Northern League
Ohio State League
Pennsylvania State Association
Pennsylvania-Ontario-New York League
Tar Heel League
Virginia League
West Texas-New Mexico League
Western League
Wisconsin State League

Independent Leagues
Mexican League

Foreign Major Leagues
Japanese Baseball League

Minor League Teams by Affiliation

American League
Boston Red Sox - 7 teams
Chicago White Sox - 7 teams
Cleveland Indians - 9 teams
Detroit Tigers - 5 teams
New York Yankees - 14 teams
Philadelphia Athletics - 4 teams
St. Louis Browns - 13 teams
Washington Senators - 7 teams

National League
Boston Bees - 5 teams
Brooklyn Dodgers - 17 teams
Chicago Cubs - 4 teams
Cincinnati Reds - 8 teams
New York Giants - 6 teams
Philadelphia Phillies - 8 teams
Pittsburgh Pirates - 9 teams
St. Louis Cardinals - 31 teams


Minor League Baseball

Minor League Baseball Search