1961 in Minor League Baseball

The Stats Crew has statistics and rosters available for the following minor leagues in 1961:

AAA Leagues
American Association
International League
Pacific Coast League

AA Leagues
Mexican League
Southern Association
Texas League

A Leagues
Eastern League
South Atlantic League

B Leagues
Carolina League
Illinois-Iowa-Indiana League
Northwest League

C Leagues
California League
Mexican Center League
Northern League
Pioneer League

D Leagues
Alabama-Florida League
Appalachian League
Florida State League
Midwest League
New York-Pennsylvania League
Sophomore League
Western Carolina League

Minor League Teams by Affiliation

American League
Baltimore Orioles - 9 teams
Boston Red Sox - 6 teams
Chicago White Sox - 7 teams
Cleveland Indians - 5 teams
Detroit Tigers - 8 teams
Kansas City Athletics - 8 teams
Los Angeles Angels - 2 teams
Minnesota Twins - 7 teams
New York Yankees - 8 teams
Washington Senators - 2 teams

National League
Chicago Cubs - 6 teams
Cincinnati Reds - 6 teams
Los Angeles Dodgers - 11 teams
Milwaukee Braves - 11 teams
Philadelphia Phillies - 8 teams
Pittsburgh Pirates - 8 teams
San Francisco Giants - 10 teams
St. Louis Cardinals - 8 teams


Minor League Baseball

Minor League Baseball Search