2008-09 Lake Erie Monsters Statistics

American Hockey League (AHL)
Team Record: 34-38-3 (SO: 0-5) - 76 points
in the AHL's North Division
Coach: Joe Sacco (34-38, 8 OTL)
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Attendance: 237,370, Avg. 5,934 in 40 home dates
2008-09 Lake Erie Monsters Roster

The Lake Erie Monsters of the American Hockey League ended the 2008-09 season with a record of 34 wins and 38 losses (and 3 overtime losses), with a 0-5 showing in shootouts for 76 points in the AHL's North Division.

The Monsters potted 199 goals and conceded 218. Chris Durno scored 18 goals for Lake Erie, and Philippe Dupuis accounted for 29 assists. Tyler Weiman topped the squad with 21 wins and a team-best 2.46 goals against average, pacing goaltenders with enough qualifying appearances.

Joe Sacco coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM +/- PPG SHG SOG SG%
Philippe DupuisC6717294642+11322118.1
Chris DurnoL76182745131-5711949.3
Matt HendricksC4314152971+15110713.1
T.J. GaliardiL6610172732-10311208.3
Per LedinL5811122355+5219611.5
Nigel WilliamsD707142155+1101434.9
Tom FritscheLW4810102040-1317313.7
Codey BurkiC549101932+2106613.6
Derek PeltierD632171932-100563.6
Raymond MaciasD363151820+620397.7
Mark McCutcheonC656111770-600867.0
Kyle CumiskeyD285121716+7114910.2
Michael VernaceD653141752-400803.8
T.J. HensickC1279162+7303520.0
Nathan SmithC446101642-611718.5
Chris MuellerF595111623+101726.9
Darcy CampbellD74781561-2201007.0
Marty SertichC24781522+1403122.6
Brian WillsieR1286148+7315514.5
Bryan MarshallC50681424-310708.6
Randy RoweLW37671310+4105111.8
Mike McLeanLW2548128-3003411.8
Aaron MacKenzieD52391250+300319.7
Chris StewartR19561123-4204910.2
Jesse BoulericeR4143797-2003511.4
Wes O'NeillD5415634-900382.6
David MarshallRW92358+1101612.5
Rob DrummondC112138-2001811.1
Mike BartlettRW172138-3001216.7
Andrew SarauerLW151128-200166.3
Justin BowersC91120+210156.7
Robert SnowballF711215+4001100.0
Josh AspenlindRW2711239-100214.8
J.D. CorbinLW191122-1011010.0
Ryan CruthersRW50222-10040.0
Ryan Del MonteRW50224-10050.0
Ryan WilsonD802225-50080.0
Brandon BiggersLW610124-200520.0
Peder SkinnerC31012000333.3
Patrick BordeleauLW301117+20020.0
Dan HenningsonD100114-30080.0
David SchulzD801111-10020.0
Kevin MontgomeryD50112+40030.0
Ryan KinasewichLW100000000
Aaron BrocklehurstD40000+20050.0
Alex PennerLW800022-40060.0
Cameron CepekD30000-20010.0
Matthew FordRW50002-10010.0
Bench 80000180000
Mike KnightD2000200010.0
Russ SinkewichD50002-40030.0
Tyler WeimanG44000130000
Gerard MillerD20004-10010.0
Danick BouchardRW40002-30050.0
Jason BacashihuaG39000200010.0


Tyler Weiman44255921202381052.4612361131.915
Jason Bacashihua39225513213121042.771098994.905

Minor League Hockey

Minor League Hockey Search

Latest News

Monsters Sign Forward Jake Gaudet to Two-Year AHL Contract
Posted on Wednesday August 10, 2022

CLEVELAND - The Cleveland Monsters announced Wednesday that forward Jake Gaudet has been signed to a two-year AHL contract through the 2023-24 campaig...

Monsters Sign Forward Cole Fonstad to One-Year AHL Contract
Posted on Thursday August 04, 2022

CLEVELAND - The Cleveland Monsters announced Thursday that forward Cole Fonstad has been signed to a one-year AHL contract through the 2022-23 season....

Monsters Sign Defenseman Cole Clayton to Two-Year AHL Contract
Posted on Wednesday July 27, 2022

CLEVELAND - The Cleveland Monsters announced Wednesday that defenseman Cole Clayton has been signed to a two-year AHL contract through the 2023-24 sea...