2015-16 Orlando Solar Bears Statistics

Team Record: 33-30-4 (SO: 3-5) - 75 points
Finishing 3rd in the ECHL's South Division
Coach: Anthony Noreen (33-30, 4 OTL)
Location: Orlando, Florida
Attendance: 224,131, Avg. 6,226 in 36 home dates
2015-16 Orlando Solar Bears Roster

The Orlando Solar Bears of the ECHL ended the 2015-16 season with a record of 33 wins and 30 losses (and 4 overtime losses), with a 3-5 showing in shootouts for 75 points finishing third in the ECHL's South Division.

The Solar Bears scored 224 goals and allowed 232. T.J. Foster netted 25 goals for Orlando, and Brady Vail contributed 38 assists. Ryan Massa topped the squad with 19 wins and a team-best 2.91 goals against average, pacing regular goalies.

Anthony Noreen coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM +/- PPG SHG SOG SG%
Eric FailleRW5624366010+145114117.0
Brady VailC7020385831+65215712.7
T.J. FosterRW/C6325295417-42118613.4
Jack RodewaldRW6218294744-95014512.4
Rylan SchwartzC4023194222-64213317.3
Johnny McInnisF7219224127-12621979.6
Eric BaierD6610283812+10321516.6
Erik BradfordC6510223228-10009810.2
Patrick WatlingC246222812+1114314.0
Nicklas LindbergC374182220+700488.3
Brett FindlayLW2210112138-5105318.9
Brenden MillerD575162156-2201015.0
Matt RupertLW531181945-11209212.0
Denver MandersonC25412168-610626.5
Max NicastroD50771427-540789.0
Lindsay SparksF33681424-10205510.9
Rory RawlykD28371020+200446.8
Mark LouisD713710152-800545.6
Spencer McAvoyD4308848-500310.0
Austin BlockC2325710+200405.0
Brad RichardD2007727-600320.0
Christopher ClappertonLW1732515-300358.6
Ryan RupertC73255-2101225.0
Zach BellD3323568-600395.1
Adam ReidLW4105516-200480.0
Chris BradleyD121230+600175.9
Myles HarveyD140336+700110.0
James MartinD71128-200119.1
Rob MadoreG3702220000
Carl NielsenRW1302217-100110.0
Brian ChristieC81010-100911.1
Brandon AnselminiD40110-30040.0
Scott WamsganzLW70000-50080.0
Brayden JawD30002+10020.0
Jordan RowleyD30000-10020.0
Garret SparksG100000000
Ryan MassaG3700020000
Scott TanskiRW30002-20030.0


Ryan Massa3721241913221032.9112091106.915
Rob Madore3721621317711123.1112841172.913
Garret Sparks160100011.002625.962
Empty Net3901116.92

Minor League Hockey

Minor League Hockey Search

Latest News

Solar Bears Announce School Day Game for 2022-23 Season
Posted on Monday May 09, 2022

ORLANDO, Fla. - The Orlando Solar Bears have announced that schools and students throughout Central Florida will be welcomed back to experience hockey...

Solar Bears 2022-23 Home Opener Is October 23 vs. Icemen
Posted on Thursday May 05, 2022

ORLANDO, Fla. - The Orlando Solar Bears, in conjunction with the ECHL, have announced the preliminary draft of their schedule for the 2022-23 season. ...

Solar Bears and Head Coach Drake Berehowsky Agree to Part Ways
Posted on Monday April 25, 2022

ORLANDO, Fla. - The Orlando Solar Bears have mutually agreed to part ways with head coach and general manager Drake Berehowsky, team president Chris H...