2021-22 Orlando Solar Bears Statistics

Team Record: 33-31-6 (SO: 0-1) - 73 points
Finishing 5th in the ECHL's South Division
Coach: Drake Berehowsky (33-31, 6 OTL)
Location: Orlando, Florida
2021-22 Orlando Solar Bears Roster

The Orlando Solar Bears of the ECHL ended the 2021-22 season with a record of 33 wins and 31 losses (and 6 overtime losses), with a 0-1 showing in shootouts for 73 points finishing fifth in the ECHL's South Division.

The Solar Bears netted 197 goals and yielded 226. Aaron Luchuk and Tyler Bird scored 19 goals for Orlando each, and Michael Brodzinski recorded 35 assists. Brad Barone earned 23 wins in front of the net for the squad and a team-best 2.65 goals against average, pacing regular goalies.

Drake Berehowsky coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM +/- PPG SHG SOG SG%
Tristin LanganLW5115324740-22112811.7
Michael BrodzinskiD687354232-14201424.9
Aaron LuchukC3119224110-44111316.8
Tyler BirdF4819143353+93218610.2
Odeen TuftoC367243124-630779.1
Luke McInnisLD648192755-9001137.1
Luke BokaRW671682434-103010715.0
Joseph GarreffaRW38913226-12201446.3
Hunter FejesLW271081824-7338711.5
Dylan FitzeRW411051521-5107213.9
Tye FelhaberC1495148-3203525.7
Jake TransitF39681412-300649.4
Fabrizio RicciLW54581327-2201598.5
Maxim CajkovicRW25841216-7106512.3
Ian ParkerF30661230-9315910.2
Andrew McLeanD512101214000474.3
Kyle ToppingC102101212000365.6
Cole MobergD21471110-220715.6
Jackson KeaneC40011118-600490.0
Kevin LohanD61281042-400782.6
Shawn ElementC1445916-3003710.8
Canon PieperF244486-610547.4
Braydon BarkerD5035818-210555.5
Dmitry SemykinD3035849-600506.0
Ross OlssonRW1025718-600355.7
Steve OleksyD2816744000362.8
Steenn PasichnukRW1642614-5203212.5
Jake McGrewRW33367010742.9
Chad DuchesneD4306649-1200510.0
Nick BlighF142352-400229.1
Krystof HrabikC42352-410825.0
Nolan ValleauD1213414-710156.7
Brad BaroneG4803300000
Montana OnyebuchiD803320+10080.0
Chris HarpurD100222+100110.0
Owen RobinsonLW31012-300333.3
Brian BowenF41010-200119.1
Alexey LipanovC80112+10090.0
J.M. PiotrowskiF10110+1000
Pavel VorobeiD40110-20040.0
Kai EdmondsG100000000
Ty TaylorG100000000
Griff JeszkaF10002-30010.0
Stefanos LekkasG100000000
Amir MiftakhovG500000000
Thomas SigouinG100000000
Bailey BrkinG100000000
Zachary EmondG1300000000
Logan FredericksLW1000200020.0
Timur IbragimovLW30000-20020.0
Alexei MelnichukG600000000
Hugo AlnefeltG200000000
Rich BoydD40000+50030.0
Alex DubeauG100000000
Conor LandriganF40002+10040.0
Matt BarryF1000000010.0


Zachary Emond13687:006410423.67348306.879
Brad Barone482695:002319331192.6514761357.919
Alexei Melnichuk6276:002120143.04133119.895
Amir Miftakhov5296:002300112.23138127.920
Bailey Brkin134:00000023.531614.875
Thomas Sigouin110:00000000.00111.000
Ty Taylor126:00000012.3198.889
Alex Dubeau164:00001065.634337.860
Kai Edmonds149:00010056.122217.773
Stefanos Lekkas159:00010033.053027.900
Hugo Alnefelt285:00020053.534439.886

Minor League Hockey

Minor League Hockey Search

Latest News

Blues Reassign Biakabutuka to Bears; Hoelscher Loaned to Orlando from Springfield
Posted on Saturday April 20, 2024

ORLANDO, Fla. - The Orlando Solar Bears, ECHL affiliate of the National Hockey League's Tampa Bay Lightning, have announced the St. Louis Blues of the...

Solar Bears Announce First Round Home Playoff Dates
Posted on Wednesday April 17, 2024

ORLANDO. Fla. - The Orlando Solar Bears have clinched a spot in the 2024 Kelly Cup Playoffs and will participate in the best-of-seven, South Division ...

Solar Bears Announce 2024 Playoff Roster
Posted on Tuesday April 16, 2024

ORLANDO, Fla. - The Orlando Solar Bears have announced the club's 2024 Playoff Roster ahead of its South Division Semifinals matchup with the Greenvil...