1987-88 Baltimore Blast Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 25-31
in the MISL's Eastern Division
Postseason: 1-3
Lost Division Semifinal
Coach: Kenny Cooper (25-31)
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Attendance: 230,198, Avg. 8,221 in 28 home dates
1987-88 Baltimore Blast Roster

The Baltimore Blast of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1987-88 season with a record of 25 wins and 31 losses in the MISL's Eastern Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-3.

The Blast chalked up 235 goals and gave up 249. Tim Wittman scored 36 goals for Baltimore, while Dave MacKenzie, Stan Stamenkovic, Drago Dumbovic, Freddie Thompson, Keith Furphy and Andy Chapman each contributed fifteen or more also. Stan Stamenkovic recorded 41 assists. Scott Manning topped the squad with 19 wins and a team-best 4.36 goals against average, leading qualifying goalkeepers.

Kenny Cooper coached the team. The 1987-88 Baltimore Blast lost in the Division Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Stan StamenkovicF45204161801412615.9
Andy ChapmanF532430541401216114.9
Tim WittmanD48361147205815423.4
Drago DumbovicF39261339001113119.8
Keith FurphyF442513383003120812.0
Dave MacKenzieD51172037200608819.3
Freddie ThompsonM542092920388822.7
Bill RonsonF481414281002412611.1
Richard ChinapooM46141024220462326.0
Bruce SavageD5371421140854216.7
Mike UremovicD518917140745614.3
Mike ReynoldsD53881660453721.6
Helmut DudekD3387154016988.2
David NahkidM1421300
David NakhidM142132000011020.0
Michael BradyF18033002150.0
Scott ManningG4303316000
Ted HantakF72020011414.3
Franklin McIntoshF17202201728.6
Vernon SkinnerF25202803229.1
Keith Van Eron16000014000
Mike HarrisonG500020010.0


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Dave MacKenzie23104:340163.442113.619
Bruce Savage1352:280133.4385.625
Mike Harrison5164:5902114.007032.457
Keith Van Eron16842:4567614.34342166.485
Scott Manning432286:4219201664.361047467.446
Stan Stamenkovic19:0700213.1652.400

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Stan StamenkovicF43145100002015.0
Andy ChapmanF41012000001100.0
Tim WittmanD45272110061338.5
Drago DumbovicF42245001001414.3
Keith FurphyF3011200001120.0
Dave MacKenzieD4123000004520.0
Freddie ThompsonM4112000001616.7
Bill RonsonF4123600001616.7
Richard ChinapooM4022200004150.0
Bruce SavageD400000000830.0
Mike UremovicD401140000330.0
Mike ReynoldsD400020000030.0
Helmut DudekD1101010000714.3
Scott ManningG40110000000
Franklin McIntoshF100000000120.0
Vernon SkinnerF30000000000
Mike HarrisonG10000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Dave MacKenzie315:5200312.0064.667
Bruce Savage29:200016.6721.500
Mike Harrison114:320014.29116.545
Scott Manning4200:1613144.208546.541