1983-84 Cleveland Force Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 31-17
in the MISL's Eastern Division
Postseason: 3-4
Lost Division Final
Coach: Timo Liekoski (31-17)
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Attendance: 328,619, Avg. 13,692 in 24 home dates
1983-84 Cleveland Force Roster

The Cleveland Force of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1983-84 season with a record of 31 wins and 17 losses in the MISL's Eastern Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 3-4.

The Force bagged 269 goals and gave up 229. Craig Allen scored 49 goals for Cleveland, while Vic Davidson, Kai Haaskivi, Louie Nanchoff and Keith Furphy each contributed fifteen or more as well. Kai Haaskivi accounted for 51 assists. Krys Sobieski topped the squad with 19 wins and a team-best 4.45 goals against average, leading regularly-used goalkeepers.

Timo Liekoski coached the team. The 1983-84 Cleveland Force lost in the Division Final.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Kai HaaskiviM463651872003721217.0
Craig AllenF464937862601818925.9
Louie NanchoffF423535701201215822.2
Keith FurphyF483930691803928413.7
Vic DavidsonF/M40282957602111225.0
Drew FergusonM44213331601061022.0
Peter MillarD45131225320887018.6
George NanchoffF/M2713102360224628.3
John VictorD381001012084920.4
Bernie JamesD37459240822615.4
Benny DargleD43459200923411.8
Trevor DawkinsD4453860522123.8
Tommy KristiansenM1542600112913.8
Bret HallD321564038452.2
Alex TarnocziF/M6235402633.3
Chris VaccaroG220440000
Joe RadukaD1812360181010.0
Ross OngaroF/M82022000
Krys SobieskiG320224000
Charlie GreeneF50112000
Hector MarinaroF601120130.0
George FernandezD10002000
Michael KahamD5000004100.0


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Krys Sobieski321686:001971254.45984464.472
Chris Vaccaro221190:001210954.79476324.681
Trevor Dawkins1550:000089.601810.556

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Kai HaaskiviM783118100013721.6
Craig AllenF66288000042524.0
Louie NanchoffF7123400002195.3
Keith FurphyF7246600108229.1
Vic DavidsonF/M64370000031625.0
Drew FergusonM72245100011229.1
Peter MillarD61239000018119.1
George NanchoffF/M300000000010.0
John VictorD20000000000
Bernie JamesD7022600001750.0
Benny DargleD72022001023825.0
Trevor DawkinsD600000000490.0
Bret HallD701100000420.0
Alex TarnocziF/M63142001041323.1
Chris VaccaroG603320000010.0
Joe RadukaD10002000000
Krys SobieskiG30000000000
Michael KahamD4022200009100.0

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Krys Sobieski393:5001106.455924.407
Chris Vaccaro6324:4033224.0718176.420
Trevor Dawkins313:160029.2342.500