1984-85 Cleveland Force Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 27-21
in the MISL's Eastern Division
Postseason: 5-4
Lost Division Final
Coach: Timo Liekoski (27-21)
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Attendance: 310,284, Avg. 12,929 in 24 home dates
1984-85 Cleveland Force Roster

The Cleveland Force of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1984-85 season with a record of 27 wins and 21 losses in the MISL's Eastern Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 5-4.

The Force bagged 239 goals and conceded 228. Craig Allen scored 45 goals for Cleveland, while Peter Ward, Kai Haaskivi, Louie Nanchoff and Keith Furphy each tallied fifteen or more also. Louie Nanchoff accounted for 34 assists. Chris Vaccaro topped the squad with 16 wins and a team-best 4.46 goals against average, leading goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Timo Liekoski coached the team. The 1984-85 Cleveland Force lost in the Division Final.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Craig AllenF4245307518080
Louie NanchoffF423634702080
Keith FurphyF4840226280490
Peter WardF4734185260110
Kai HaaskiviM3419284780220
Mike SweeneyD45122234200420
Dennis MephamD4711162700760
Alex TarnocziF/M3813102320170
Benny DargleD486915801070
Andy ChapmanF1486142010
Ali KazemainiD33581300150
Bernie JamesD46281080810
George NanchoffF/M173692020
Tommy KristiansenM2053820110
Peter MillarD1823560140
Bret HallD3013440280
Michael KahamD3721320520
Joe RadukaD3010120310
George FernandezD50110040
Flemming LundM110110040
P.J. JohnsG90000000
Krys SobieskiG170004000
Chris VaccaroG270006000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Chris Vaccaro271452:321681084.46774347.448
Krys Sobieski17970:1879754.64491239.487
P.J. Johns9495:0144414.97252108.429
Benny Dargle1126:400049.0061.167

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Louie NanchoffF40000000000
Keith FurphyF9101114000000
Peter WardF977144000000
Kai HaaskiviM9414180000000
Mike SweeneyD901110000000
Dennis MephamD91010000000
Alex TarnocziF/M20000000000
Benny DargleD91124000000
Andy ChapmanF9145192000000
Ali KazemainiD72020000000
Bernie JamesD92246000000
Tommy KristiansenM91342000000
Peter MillarD61010000000
Michael KahamD50000000000
Joe RadukaD60110000010
George FernandezD10000000000
Gino DiFlorioF10000000000
Chris VaccaroG90220000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Chris Vaccaro9546:0053384.18253108.427