1981-82 Denver Avalanche Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 19-25
in the MISL's Western Division
Postseason: 0-2
Lost Division Semifinal
Coach: Dave Clements (19-25)
Location: Denver, Colorado
Attendance: 168,369, Avg. 7,653 in 22 home dates
1981-82 Denver Avalanche Roster

The Denver Avalanche of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1981-82 season with a record of 19 wins and 25 losses in the MISL's Western Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 0-2.

Denver scored 182 goals and surrendered 203. Charlie Carey netted 42 goals for the Avalanche, while Marcelo Curi, Tim Walters and Oscar Albuquerque each tallied fifteen or more also. Oscar Albuquerque and Adrian Brooks each recorded 25 assists. Aly Anderson topped the squad with 13 wins. Pascal Antoine registered a 4.09 goals against average, pacing goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Dave Clements coached the team. The 1981-82 Denver Avalanche lost in the Division Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Charlie CareyF4042125422000
Tim WaltersF413116477000
Oscar AlbuquerqueM4315254014000
Adrian BrooksF441125368000
Marcelo CuriF391911306000
Jim StamatisF22125176000
Ralph BlackF406101612000
Albert GudmundssonF13105154000
Pat HowleyF2277148000
Mike FarebrotherF17410148000
Richard WurdackD41491310000
Kelvin NormanD43281040000
Neil CohenD4318930000
Duncan MacEwanF184374000
Gordon MillerD4424610000
Richie ParchmentF214152000
Peter HorvathF144040000
Ken McDonaldM72132000
Tom MurrayD112024000
Mike HaasM3301110000
Mike FrietagD10000000
Dave HummertF10000000
Tim SchulzD70000000
Pascal AntoineG180004000
Aly AndersonG320004000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Pascal Antoine18881:0067604.09706282.399
Aly Anderson321785:0013181434.811322526.398

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Charlie CareyF22130000000
Tim WaltersF20110000000
Oscar AlbuquerqueM20110000000
Marcelo CuriF20000000000
Ralph BlackF20002000000
Albert GudmundssonF10000000000
Pat HowleyF20110000000
Richard WurdackD21010000000
Neil CohenD21012000000
Duncan MacEwanF21012000000
Gordon MillerD22020000000
Tom MurrayD10002000000
Mike HaasM20110000000
Tim SchulzD21120000000
Aly AndersonG20000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Aly Anderson2119:0002115.5511635.302