1981-82 Kansas City Comets Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 14-30
in the MISL's Western Division
Coach: Luis Dabo (2-7)
Coach: Pat McBride (12-23)
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Attendance: 243,276, Avg. 11,058 in 22 home dates
1981-82 Kansas City Comets Roster

The Kansas City Comets of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1981-82 season with a record of 14 wins and 30 losses in the MISL's Western Division.

The Comets chalked up 174 goals, worst in the league and surrendered 223. Yilmaz Orhan scored 20 goals for Kansas City, while Zoran Savic and Iubo Petrovic netted fifteen or more as well. Iubo Petrovic contributed 18 assists. Enzo DiPede and Victor Petroni topped the squad with 7 wins each. Victor Petroni registered a 3.54 goals against average, pacing keepers with significant playing time.

Luis Dabo and Pat McBride coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Yilmaz OrhanF26201434110018610.8
Iubo PetrovicF2515183320012611.9
Zoran SavicF261882680012015.0
Len SalveminiD4261521800867.0
Val DeSouzaD371282022006618.2
Ben PopoolaF251171812000001378.0
Kevin HandlanM4178151000828.5
Mike BakicF20104142008012.5
Dave ButlerF1585138004617.4
Art KramerF1575124005612.5
Emilio RomeroF1755104004610.9
Gary AmlongF275510200776.5
Damian OgunsuyiF10549000568.9
John DolinskyD20459800656.2
Ivair FerreiraF14538000598.5
Joe FillaF313582000575.3
Gino SchiraldiD241671400333.0
Craig StahlF126066005311.3
Mark FredericksonF9336020000368.3
Claudio RochaF9325400506.0
Carlos SalgueroF7314000605.0
Larry SchmidgallD16314400407.5
Winston HackettF8224000277.4
Dave SarachanF123030001816.7
Gerald CelestinF12213200296.9
Clive GriffithsD20033800140.0
Emilio JohnF72020001513.3
George GibbsD7022400210.0
Miguel FilardoF7022200410.0
Mike O'MaraF9022400180.0
Johnny MooreF11010001100.0
Marco AbascalF6101600185.6
Owen RoseD11101000128.3
Pat OcchiutoF15011200180.0
Engin Cinar100000010.0
Warren GreenD100020010.0
Austin HudsonF200000020.0
Antonio SimoesF30002000
Barney BoyceD300000030.0
Tim TymaD400000030.0
Ray SchnettgoeckeD500000030.0
Pedro GanoD700040030.0
Victor PetroniG1800010000
Enzo DiPedeG320006000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Victor Petroni18898:0078533.54730342.468
Val DeSouza829:000124.1497.778
Enzo DiPede321769:007211545.221266636.502
Len Salvemini316:0000415.00157.467