1982-83 Kansas City Comets Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 26-22
in the MISL's Western Division
Postseason: 0-2
Lost Division Semifinal
Coach: Pat McBride (26-22)
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Attendance: 352,609, Avg. 14,692 in 24 home dates
1982-83 Kansas City Comets Roster

The Kansas City Comets of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1982-83 season with a record of 26 wins and 22 losses in the MISL's Western Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 0-2.

Kansas City chalked up 234 goals and surrendered 234. Yilmaz Orhan scored 53 goals for the Comets, while Greg Makowski, Greg Villa, Zoran Savic, Charlie Carey, Elson Seale and Stuart Lee each netted fifteen or more, too. Greg Makowski contributed 34 assists. Victor Petroni topped the squad with 14 wins and a team-best 4.49 goals against average, pacing goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Pat McBride coached the team. The 1982-83 Kansas City Comets lost in the Division Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Yilmaz OrhanF45532679140320326.1
Greg MakowskiD453034642208622413.4
Elson SealeF48301949601713422.4
Zoran SavicF41281947130617216.3
Stuart LeeF46241438120129425.5
Greg VillaF44241337120411221.4
Charlie CareyF48197264088223.2
Mark FredericksonM4891322100876813.2
Tim ClarkD357101720065997.1
Gary AmlongF39411154073411.8
Gino SchiraldiD403811240603010.0
Clive GriffithsD3318912071234.3
Billy GazonasM29511640194411.4
Kevin HandlanM3933620312711.1
Craig StahlF11145202254.0
Albert GudmundssonM11112204147.1
Bob BozadaD211122014156.7
Joe FillaD901100410.0
Tom AliotoD1414020111010.0
Billy McKeonD1400020940.0
Enzo DiPedeG240006000
Victor PetroniG260004000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Victor Petroni261498:0014101124.49778394.506
Enzo DiPede241361:0012121094.81643293.456
Stuart Lee412:000015.0053.600
Greg Makowski820:0000618.00133.231
Billy Gazonas46:0000220.0052.400
Tim Clark39:0000426.6740.000

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Yilmaz OrhanF20110000000
Greg MakowskiD22020000000
Elson SealeF20000000000
Zoran SavicF21120000000
Stuart LeeF20110000000
Greg VillaF22020000000
Charlie CareyF21010000000
Mark FredericksonM20002000000
Tim ClarkD10000000000
Gary AmlongF20220000000
Gino SchiraldiD10000000000
Kevin HandlanM20000000000
Albert GudmundssonM20000000000
Tom AliotoD20110000000
Billy McKeonD20000000000
Enzo DiPedeG10000000000
Victor PetroniG10000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Victor Petroni158:000166.212715.556
Enzo DiPede155:000177.643414.412