1983-84 Kansas City Comets Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 23-25
in the MISL's Western Division
Postseason: 2-3
Lost Division Semifinal
Coach: Pat McBride (23-25)
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Attendance: 378,864, Avg. 15,786 in 24 home dates
1983-84 Kansas City Comets Roster

The Kansas City Comets of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1983-84 season with a record of 23 wins and 25 losses in the MISL's Western Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 2-3.

The Comets scored 232 goals and yielded 246. Gordon Hill netted 46 goals for Kansas City, while Greg Makowski, Zoran Savic, Tasso Koutsoukos, Mark Frederickson and Elson Seale each contributed fifteen or more as well. Greg Makowski accounted for 29 assists. Enzo DiPede topped the squad with 18 wins and a team-best 4.79 goals against average, pacing goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Pat McBride coached the team. The 1983-84 Kansas City Comets lost in the Division Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Gordon HillF41462470170521021.9
Tasso KoutsoukosM47412465401626415.5
Greg MakowskiD47222951240932229.9
Zoran SavicF4324174112029525.3
Elson SealeF40201939201313015.4
Mark FredericksonM481515301401139815.3
Nick MangioneM4412152700
John HayesF411212246027017.1
Gino SchiraldiD3911920200596816.2
John StremlauM39991840193724.3
Tim TwellmanD2551217140134610.9
Kevin HandlanM45561140433613.9
Tim ClarkD39381126071823.7
Graziano CornoloF275382002817.9
Clive GriffithsD4617820067283.6
Enzo DiPedeG390884000
Billy GazonasM254262010850.0
Greg VillaF7246004540.0
Craig StahlF133142002015.0
Tom AliotoD12022007110.0
Boris BandovD/M9101202147.1
Billy McKeonD000000310.0
Mickey ZivaljevicF10000000
Cliff BrownG40002000
Stojan NikolicD600000440.0
Jim TietjensG70000000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Tim Clark27:000000.0000
Enzo DiPede392180:0018181744.791127546.484
Manny Schwartz4162:0020134.817739.506
Cliff Brown4169:0012155.339942.424
Jim Tietjens7339:0024315.4917686.489
Greg Makowski20100:0001127.203618.500
Mark Frederickson13:0000120.0021.500

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Gordon HillF591104100023525.7
Tasso KoutsoukosM5167000001273.7
Greg MakowskiD56286000052425.0
Zoran SavicF5011000000100.0
Mark FredericksonM51450001011812.5
John HayesF5101000001425.0
Gino SchiraldiD5101200008425.0
John StremlauM5123010000616.7
Tim TwellmanD100000000120.0
Kevin HandlanM40112000020
Tim ClarkD51234000027119.1
Clive GriffithsD500040000720.0
Enzo DiPedeG50002000000
Greg VillaF401100000130.0
Tom AliotoD30000000000
Boris BandovD/M4123000100425.0
Jim TietjensG10000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Tim Clark314:000114.2932.667
Enzo DiPede5285:0022224.6318395.519
Jim Tietjens11:000000.0000