1982-83 St. Louis Steamers Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 26-22
in the MISL's Western Division
Postseason: 1-2
Lost Division Semifinal
Coach: Al Trost (5-9)
Coach: Dave Clements (21-13)
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Attendance: 352,620, Avg. 14,693 in 24 home dates
1982-83 St. Louis Steamers Roster

The St. Louis Steamers of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1982-83 season with a record of 26 wins and 22 losses in the MISL's Western Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-2.

The Steamers allowed 210 goals, least in the league. St. Louis bagged 219 goals. Tony Glavin scored 50 goals for the squad, while Don Ebert, Jeff Cacciatore and Tim Walters each netted fifteen or more, too. Ian Anderson contributed 31 assists. Slobo Ilijevski earned 23 wins in front of the net for the team and a team-best 4.12 goals against average, topping goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Al Trost and Dave Clements coached the team. The 1982-83 St. Louis Steamers lost in the Division Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Tony GlavinF4450186840830216.6
Don EbertF37381957220314027.1
Ian AndersonD41123143120177416.2
Jeff CacciatoreF48241034201610522.9
Steve PecherD35131932340479413.8
Tim WaltersF421810288089518.9
Ty KeoughD418162460147410.8
Carl RoseD42101323200406914.5
Dale RussellM341012224037513.3
Redmond LaneM331110216026616.7
Sam BickD48713208041828.5
John StremlauD4358136033813.2
John HayesF203472012114.3
Tony BellingerD3625726030643.1
Dan MuesenfechterF83034001520.0
Daryl DoranM343032032611.5
Jeff SendobryD1821340181612.5
Larry HulcerM1202220490.0
Dennis VaningerF10000000
Manny SchwartzG70004000
Neil CohenD2000060430.0
Slobo IlijevskiG43000160020.0


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Slobo Ilijevski432548:0023191754.121115699.627
Manny Schwartz7397:0033304.53181112.619

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Tony GlavinF32240001011910.5
Don EbertF356116000001050.0
Ian AndersonD33470000021030.0
Jeff CacciatoreF3325200001742.9
Steve PecherD32131110003825.0
Tim WaltersF3303000000933.3
Ty KeoughD300000000310.0
Carl RoseD300000000190.0
Redmond LaneM300020000120.0
Sam BickD302200000330.0
John StremlauD100000000010.0
John HayesF10000000010
Tony BellingerD3101000001714.3
Daryl DoranM2112000000425.0
Neil CohenD101120000020.0
Slobo IlijevskiG30000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Slobo Ilijevski3193:0012175.289056.622