1988-89 Wichita Wings Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 23-25
in the MISL
Postseason: 5-5
Lost Semifinal
Coach: Terry Nicholl (23-25)
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Attendance: 207,465, Avg. 8,644 in 24 home dates
1988-89 Wichita Wings Roster

The Wichita Wings of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1988-89 season with a record of 23 wins and 25 losses in the MISL. The team compiled a postseason mark of 5-5.

Wichita scored 213 goals and conceded 208. Erik Rasmussen netted 42 goals for the Wings, while Mike Stankovic, Chico Borja, Dale Ervine and Mike Fox each tallied fifteen or more, too. Chico Borja contributed 53 assists. Chris Vaccaro topped the squad with 22 wins and a team-best 4.02 goals against average, leading regular keepers.

Terry Nicholl coached the team. The 1988-89 Wichita Wings lost in the Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Chico BorjaM453453873201222415.2
Erik RasmussenF3842367820627215.4
Mike StankovicD401921402403810218.6
Dale ErvineM/F462511361602316814.9
Chico MoreiraD45141529180779814.3
Mike FoxM45179261403714611.6
Andy ChapmanF2413102312068515.3
Terry RoweD4191120350515317.0
Victor MorelandD488917260825813.8
Perry Van der BeckM489615140297012.9
Jean WillrichM35551020175010.0
Pedro DeBritoM27527100193414.7
Daryl GreenD2651620111145.5
Joey KirkF303254071618.8
Tom SoehnM/F4732520322412.5
Kevin KewleyD281124015119.1
Chris VaccaroG4002220010.0
Nenad ZiganteG100110000
Goran HunjakM1401120130.0
Roger ChavezF200000010.0


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Chris Vaccaro402298:2322141544.02950416.438
Nenad Zigante10549:4319424.58235113.481

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Chico BorjaM101091910201015916.9
Erik RasmussenF10116172001026018.3
Mike StankovicD106392201083218.8
Dale ErvineM/F103149000012512.0
Chico MoreiraD101676000020175.9
Mike FoxM1054960000144411.4
Andy ChapmanF83142100021618.8
Terry RoweD10235150110101414.3
Victor MorelandD924620000151020.0
Perry Van der BeckM1021320000101020.0
Pedro DeBritoM1000040000460.0
Joey KirkF20000000000
Tom SoehnM/F10112000103425.0
Kevin KewleyD20000000000
Chris VaccaroG1000000000010.0
Nenad ZiganteG20000000000
Goran HunjakM4101000000425.0

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Chris Vaccaro10569:2655444.6421784.387
Nenad Zigante28:230017.5010.000