1990-91 Wichita Wings Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 21-31
in the MISL's Eastern Division
Postseason: 0-2
Lost Division Semifinal
Coach: Roy Turner (8-11)
Coach: Terry Nicholl (13-20)
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Attendance: 164,033, Avg. 6,309 in 26 home dates
1990-91 Wichita Wings Roster

The Wichita Wings of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1990-91 season with a record of 21 wins and 31 losses in the MISL's Eastern Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 0-2.

The Wings recorded 257 goals and conceded 308. Dale Ervine scored 62 goals for Wichita, while Chico Moreira, Steve Pittman, Chico Borja, Omar Gomez, Perry Van der Beck, David Byrne, Danny Pena and Brad Smith each netted fifteen or more, too. Chico Borja contributed 35 assists. Kris Peat topped the squad with 14 wins and a team-best 5.39 goals against average, leading regular keepers.

Roy Turner and Terry Nicholl coached the team. The 1990-91 Wichita Wings lost in the Division Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Dale ErvineF526230922602336816.8
Chico BorjaM432435592401713318.0
Omar GomezM4321274822078125.9
Danny PenaD45211637300449023.3
David ByrneF401621371203313411.9
Chico MoreiraD46152237180929615.6
Brad SmithF51231235370106933.3
Steve PittmanM372210322205414615.1
Perry Van der BeckM37191029120328123.5
Terry RoweD50141125180877219.4
Goran HunjakM1456110042917.2
Victor MorelandD3835814052397.7
Jimmy McGeoughM30347150231520.0
Vincent BeckD421562065392.6
Tom SoehnM/F1432540142313.0
Jason HasfordF353140021816.7
Diego CastroM4213003922.2
Ron FearonG160226000
Ian FarebrotherD340226011220.0
Kris PeatG3702222000
Asghar NamdarM4101005425.0
Cliff BrownG40110000
Richard BenignoF70000000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Kris Peat372070:4914211865.39913435.476
Cliff Brown4248:1922266.2810548.457
Ron Fearon14720:4158776.41340123.362

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Dale ErvineF2101400001147.1
Chico BorjaM202200000050.0
Omar GomezM200000000010.0
Danny PenaD200000000020.0
David ByrneF2101600000425.0
Chico MoreiraD202220000150.0
Brad SmithF21120000001100.0
Steve PittmanM23144000031030.0
Perry Van der BeckM2101000000250.0
Terry RoweD2101000002425.0
Victor MorelandD100000000010.0
Jimmy McGeoughM20000000000
Vincent BeckD200000000230.0
Ron FearonG10000000000
Ian FarebrotherD20000000010
Kris PeatG10000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Kris Peat154:180155.562615.577
Ron Fearon159:400199.152311.478