1982-83 San Diego Sockers Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 32-16
in the MISL's Western Division
Postseason: 8-2
Won Championship
Coach: Ron Newman (32-16)
Location: San Diego, California
Attendance: 193,948, Avg. 8,081 in 24 home dates
1982-83 San Diego Sockers Roster

The San Diego Sockers of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1982-83 season with a record of 32 wins and 16 losses in the MISL's Western Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 8-2.

The Sockers topped the circuit with 289 goals. San Diego allowed 230 goals. Juli Veee scored 57 goals for the squad, while Ade Coker, Lorenz Hilkes, Kaz Deyna, Vidal Fernandez, Jean Willrich and Asghar Namdar each contributed fifteen or more also. Juli Veee recorded 53 assists. Alan Mayer recorded 30 wins in front of the net for the team and a team-best 4.29 goals against average, pacing regular keepers.

Ron Newman coached the team. The 1982-83 San Diego Sockers won the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Juli VeeeF375753110340619030.0
Kaz DeynaM45453277001318923.8
Vidal FernandezM47343771240919517.4
Ade CokerF354422662601915328.8
Jean WillrichM4118244221102311016.4
Lorenz HilkesF452212341601314115.6
Asghar NamdarM4615142940427919.0
Martin DonnellyD4091726250638810.2
Gert WieczorkowskiD48101525140727713.0
Eric GeyerD3910919160414920.4
Steve NesinF451051540216016.7
Gary CollierD442131518065424.8
Guy NewmanD42617100543119.4
Paulo MouraM1423540101811.1
Nick RohmannD121230071010.0
Frank VizcarraM9202003633.3
Peter SkourasF8101002425.0
Chris HellenkampF100000010.0
Jose NetoF20000010
Nigel WalkerM200020030.0
Jim GorsekG50000000
Volkmar GrossG900040010.0
Alan MayerG43000100010.0


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Guy Newman58:280000.00221.000
Kaz Deyna719:040013.1532.667
Alan Mayer432408:2030101724.291116460.412
Volkmar Gross9345:2716356.0816777.461
Jim Gorsek5150:5510197.559956.566
Eric Geyer23:0100359.6730.000

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Juli VeeeF1013193220013325523.6
Kaz DeynaM91441820031015127.5
Vidal FernandezM10661284012624413.6
Ade CokerF1043703002181921.1
Jean WillrichM107512200016103818.4
Lorenz HilkesF1031420001161915.8
Asghar NamdarM10112200096156.7
Martin DonnellyD6314200117131618.8
Gert WieczorkowskiD91120000818812.5
Eric GeyerD1021320015201612.5
Steve NesinF40110000100
Gary CollierD100110000151850.0
Guy NewmanD90004000161040.0
Paulo MouraM10123000036185.6
Nick RohmannD10224800112151216.7
Alan MayerG1003300001010.0

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Martin Donnelly32:240000.0031.333
Kaz Deyna510:050000.0021.500
Alan Mayer10588:3482282.86275115.418